I'd very Difficult undergo to places cities on SR map editer.

Have a question about how to mod something? Or have an issue with one of our mod tools? Post here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
tex
Sergeant
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 17 2020
Human: Yes

I'd very Difficult undergo to places cities on SR map editer.

Post by tex »

I'd been difficulty undergo to places cities on SR map editer. and, I am encountered some battlegoat customers are appeal to yours staff for it issues. even if already forum users were mentions 'workaround solves', it means 'If your scenario files were linked these identical csv, cvp, oof, mapx, REGIONINCL, then you must fix with a alter file names it linked custom map.' I've been trying it for, but no longer compelete it cicumstance. what should i do solve it? I am mentiones with my scenario files on SR:U folder, maybe useful solves for it has problem.

// SCENARIO DEFINITION - 121fff
// ifset key: 0x01: Load CVP; 0x02: Load Rest of Source; 0x03: Load all; 0x04: Load Cache

#ifset 0x01
#include "W2020111.CVP", "MAPS\"
#include "W2020111.REGIONINCL", "MAPS\"
#endifset

#ifset 0x02
#include "DEFAULT.UNIT", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "DEFAULT.PPLX", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "DEFAULT.TTRX", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "GC2020111.WMDATA", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "AllSourceLoad.INI", "INI\"
#endifset

#ifset 0x02
&&MAP
mapfile "GC202012"
&&END

#include "tex112.OOF", "MAPS\"
#include "AllLoad.INI", "INI\"
#include "W2017111.OOB", "MAPS\ORBATS\"
#include "M2017111.csv", "COMMON\"
#include "Trump Rising111.csv", "COMMON\"
#endifset

#ifset 0x04
&&SAV
savfile "AAD12"
&&END

#endifset

#include "TR202011.csv", "COMMON\"

&&GMC
startymd: 2017, 1, 20
defaultregion: 2989
scenarioid:
difficulty: 4, 2, 2
resources: 2
initialfunds: 2
reservelimit:
aistance: 0
startyear:
techtreedefault:
nocapitalmove: 0
regionequip: 1
limitdareffect: 0
limitmareffect: 0
wminvolve: 1
wmduse: 1
fastbuild: 0
govchoice: 1
grouployaltymerge: 1
groupresearchmerge: 0
relationseffect: 2
limitinscenario: 0
mapmusic:
mapgui: 2
mapsplash: 59
campaigngame: 0
victoryhex: ,
victorytech:
regionallies:
regionaxis:
fastfwddays: 0.000
svictorycond:
gamelength:
missilenolimit: 0
alliedvictory: 0
restricttechtrade: 0
approvaleff: 2
wmdeff: 2
debtfree: 0
noloypenalty: 0
nosphere: 0
spherenn:
scenarioid:
&&END
tex
Sergeant
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 17 2020
Human: Yes

Re: I'd very Difficult undergo to places cities on SR map editer.

Post by tex »

I solved isssuse it method by myself. modify for population of their nations definition file, it able to places cities at anywhere.
Last edited by tex on May 04 2021, edited 1 time in total.
CeaganP
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 86
Joined: May 01 2020
Human: Yes

Re: I'd very Difficult undergo to places cities on SR map editer.

Post by CeaganP »

I don't fully see what the problem was in the first place. I'm glad to hear you got it fixed though!
Post Reply

Return to “Modding Issues & Support”