Cites with garrisons and artillery are very strong!

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Zome
Sergeant
Human: Yes

Cites with garrisons and artillery are very strong!

Post by Zome »

I've been playing SRU for about 2 years, though I would like to address a few things that make the game a bit boring for me.

Garrisons are fine by themselves when they are in facilities outside of cities, but the defensive terrain and close combat buffs inside cities are too strong. Almost all of my wars end up in a stalemate due to garrison spam on both sides. I can't really think it's realistic when garrisons inside cities are stronger than when they are inside forts. It's very frustrating that a "small village" of 2000 people hold out against my army of 13000 and manage to kill tanks, infantry and artillery 16km away with ease. It's also not realistic that small villages and cities have the same defensive buffs. I mean, how can a small village have the same defensive buffs as a metropolis with 10 million people?

Despite all this, an even bigger problem is big city clusters with full garrisons that protect artillery. Taking something like Tokyo is almost impossible when your opponent has hundreds of garrisons with 3/4 green bars of stats and artillery hiding behind it that doesn't have a damage limit in a single hex. I hope the devs look into it or at least give some advice on how to counter this spam. :D
Rosalis
Colonel

Re: Cites with garrisons and artillery are very strong!

Post by Rosalis »