[Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Arahatree
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 202
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

[Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by Arahatree »

Hi!

Did anyone notice that Western North America is not included in Strategic targeting pool? I scrolled down one by one, it's not there.

There's no way of strat nuke them (nice try, they are safe now :lol: )

(Screenshot attached).
Attachments
strat pool.jpg
evildari
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 574
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by evildari »

what a coincidence - just today - but "fortunately" (for me - not for them) the eastern alliance won the 2nd american civil war (got canada and mexico too) - so no one was safe from me (cue evil laughter here)
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)
Arahatree
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 202
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by Arahatree »

evildari wrote:
Dec 14 2020
what a coincidence - just today - but "fortunately" (for me - not for them) the eastern alliance won the 2nd american civil war (got canada and mexico too) - so no one was safe from me (cue evil laughter here)
:lol:
evildari
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 574
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by evildari »

In a new game its there - maybe it gets filtered out if the last region originating there was eliminated.
But according to your description there is still a region alive from that theater.
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)
Arahatree
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 202
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by Arahatree »

evildari wrote:
Dec 15 2020
In a new game its there - maybe it gets filtered out if the last region originating there was eliminated.
But according to your description there is still a region alive from that theater.
I have already tried to see it in every new game in different scenarios and sandboxes. And i still didn't see it. Maybe it's there just in the specific scenario or sandbox that you have tried. Can you tell me in which one you found it and i take a look?
evildari
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 574
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by evildari »

Arahatree wrote:
Dec 15 2020
evildari wrote:
Dec 15 2020
In a new game its there - maybe it gets filtered out if the last region originating there was eliminated.
But according to your description there is still a region alive from that theater.
I have already tried to see it in every new game in different scenarios and sandboxes. And i still didn't see it. Maybe it's there just in the specific scenario or sandbox that you have tried. Can you tell me in which one you found it and i take a look?
seems scenario / sandbox dependant
make america great 2020 (and my dt-mod), divided states works
global crisis does not
did not test further.. really weird!
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)
Arahatree
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 202
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by Arahatree »

evildari wrote:
Dec 16 2020
Arahatree wrote:
Dec 15 2020
evildari wrote:
Dec 15 2020
In a new game its there - maybe it gets filtered out if the last region originating there was eliminated.
But according to your description there is still a region alive from that theater.
I have already tried to see it in every new game in different scenarios and sandboxes. And i still didn't see it. Maybe it's there just in the specific scenario or sandbox that you have tried. Can you tell me in which one you found it and i take a look?
seems scenario / sandbox dependant
make america great 2020 (and my dt-mod), divided states works
global crisis does not
did not test further.. really weird!
Those are exactly the only ones i still didn't try :lol: hahah

When i get some free time i'll try to see in those. Thanks!
Arahatree
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 202
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by Arahatree »

So, i tried "make america great 2020". Yes, in that one is working. Then it is scenario/sandbox dependant, that's right.
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20684
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: [Bug] Western North America not included in Strategic pool

Post by Balthagor »

Actually, it's because there are zero capitals in the theater of Western America in that scenario. Countries are filtered to the theater where their capital is located. This is WAD.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”