Creating Region

Discuss Supreme Ruler 2020 here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Janos3002
Corporal
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 30 2022
Human: Yes

Creating Region

Post by Janos3002 »

I want to create new region in game
how to do that?
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 21183
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Creating Region

Post by Balthagor »

To help reduce forum clutter, we suggest using the search function before starting a new thread. There are a bunch of threads on this already. Here's a very detailed thread;
[TUTORIAL] How to create a country from scratch

Really it depending what you want to create. A basic version would be as follows;
  • create a copy of the .cvp file, create the region ID and all of it's stats
  • Use the mapeditor to give land to that region (must match region ID). This makes a .mapx, and .oof file
  • create a copy of a RegionINCL file, add the region to the list
  • create a .scenario file that uses your custom .cvp, .RegionINCL, .mapx and .oof file. Specify a new savegame file
  • create a cache for your new .scenario file
If you are adjusting exiting combinations, that's easier. If you want to give them starting inventory of units and set up relations with other regions, there are more steps.

For more modding details, check out the SupremeWiki
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
Janos3002
Corporal
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 30 2022
Human: Yes

Re: Creating Region

Post by Janos3002 »

I want to create in SR 2020
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 21183
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Creating Region

Post by Balthagor »

The file names might be different, but the instructions should be the same for SR2020. The SupremeWiki information usually says if something is for a specific version only.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - 2020”