resource comsumption and production

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 12308
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

resource comsumption and production

Post by tkobo »

Right now, electricity is definitely very hard to produce at the level of usage.From what i can estimate, it would take over 1000 dark energy plants just to meet my current projected 6+ mil need of electricity , and none of my goods plants are producing any thing, so the 6+ mil will go much higher should the plants get the energy to function.And without good being made, you cant build new power plants, or anything really....

An odd message i see once in a while,is something along the line of " units have halted movement due to lack of energy" , a glimpse into the future of electric cars ? :lol: Or a bug ?
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20994
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: resource comsumption and production

Post by Balthagor »

Not a bug, power is consumed by population, used to make finished goods and is fuel for units.

Do you have any facilities generating power at the system level?

We do plan to do more work on economy/commodity balancing.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
evildari
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 593
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: resource comsumption and production

Post by evildari »

Balthagor wrote:
Oct 12 2021
Not a bug, power is consumed by population, used to make finished goods and is fuel for units.

Do you have any facilities generating power at the system level?

We do plan to do more work on economy/commodity balancing.
sounds like similar issue in SRU:
fuel gets to the military last, after population and manufacturing.

Would be very nice (should i even mention realistic in case of a war?!) if it would be the other way round or a player setting.
Maybe in SRNG...
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)
User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 12308
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

Re: resource comsumption and production

Post by tkobo »

Yea, ive got like 10 system solar collectors around planets. There is no goods ,because there is no power, so theres pretty much no building .Cant produce finished goods, cant produce military units, cant build new facilities , cant move units,etc.. The only thing giving me anything to actually do in the game, is the occasional merchant purchases i can make. And those are so small they are used up pretty much the instant they arrive.

Game play right now in this play thru for me, consists of sitting at the screen and waiting for merchant offers ,the biggest of which doesnt even get me a full day of production (maybe 1/20th of a day, maybe), and i have to sit and watch for them, because the auto accept seems to stop working when the offer changes enough.
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM
Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”