SRU Toolkit

This forum has been archived. Please use the new modding forum. If you need to retrieve a thread from here, contact BattleGoat.

Moderators: Balthagor, BattleGoat

Message
Author
mikeownage
Colonel
Posts: 263
Joined: Jun 25 2008
Location: United States
Contact:

SRU Toolkit

#1 Post by mikeownage » Dec 19 2015

I have started a project to make useful tools for modding. Right now all it has is a basic unit editor more to come when I get time.

Plenty more to add as well...

you can download the latest version from here
you can view screenshots at here
Attachments
SRU-Toolkitv9.zip
(121.34 KiB) Downloaded 140 times
Last edited by mikeownage on Dec 16 2017, edited 13 times in total.

chainsawdaz
Warrant Officer
Posts: 38
Joined: Nov 13 2011
Human: Yes

Re: SRU Toolkit

#2 Post by chainsawdaz » Dec 19 2015

Omg! Thank you man, finally getting some tools to make modding more convenient 8)

oberkommando
Major
Posts: 195
Joined: Sep 21 2008
Location: Querétaro

Re: SRU Toolkit

#3 Post by oberkommando » Dec 19 2015

Thanks mate. I will try it! Happy hollidays!!!! :D

Favilin
Warrant Officer
Posts: 27
Joined: May 11 2014
Human: Yes

Re: SRU Toolkit

#4 Post by Favilin » Dec 21 2015

Hi friend I am Brazilian and I admire your mod tool, but I'm having problems when I edit the unit by the progam as autonomy , crew etc ... and saved. More when I open the game and will play the edited unit continues with the same values ​​. Q will help me? Hugs

mikeownage
Colonel
Posts: 263
Joined: Jun 25 2008
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: SRU Toolkit

#5 Post by mikeownage » Dec 21 2015

You need to rebuild the cache for whatever scenario you are playing and will have to start a new game after rebuilding the cache for said scenario. Instructions for this can be found at http://www.supremewiki.com/node/14

Favilin
Warrant Officer
Posts: 27
Joined: May 11 2014
Human: Yes

Re: SRU Toolkit

#6 Post by Favilin » Dec 21 2015

Friend, my English is very bad , I can not understand anything in or link to the google translator and wanted to be able to edit the units in the game as u would help me please ? Record a tutorial? Or provide the files ? I would be grateful to use your tool in the game and congratulated for creating and publishing tool. Hugs

oberkommando
Major
Posts: 195
Joined: Sep 21 2008
Location: Querétaro

Re: SRU Toolkit

#7 Post by oberkommando » Jun 08 2016

Hi guys.

I tried to open the units file but i get this error:

"Index out of matrix limits".

It won´t open the file...

Paxancz
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 01 2016
Human: Yes

Re: SRU Toolkit

#8 Post by Paxancz » Jun 12 2016

Hi, problem... Program run, but i cant load file default.unit

SRU last version 52, Win 10 build 14342 x64 (try new function in slow "beta" release), czech version

Informace o vyvolání ladění JIT najdete na konci této zprávy,
nikoli v tomto dialogovém okně.

************** Text výjimky **************
System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index je mimo hranice pole.
v SRU_Toolkit.UnitItem..ctor(List`1 data) v Z:\Private\Projects\SRU Toolkit\SRU Toolkit\UnitItem.cs:řádek 181
v SRU_Toolkit.UnitsItem..ctor(String unitFilePath) v Z:\Private\Projects\SRU Toolkit\SRU Toolkit\UnitsItem.cs:řádek 34
v SRU_Toolkit.MainForm.loadUnitFileToolStripMenuItem_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) v Z:\Private\Projects\SRU Toolkit\SRU Toolkit\MainForm.cs:řádek 145
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Načtená sestavení **************
mscorlib
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
SRU Toolkit
Verze sestavení: 1.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 1.0.0.0
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/Users/Paxan/Downloads/SRU-Toolkitv5/Release/SRU%20Toolkit.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
AdvancedDataGridView
Verze sestavení: 0.1.0.10
Verze Win32: 0.1.0.10
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/Users/Paxan/Downloads/SRU-Toolkitv5/Release/AdvancedDataGridView.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_cs_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.GeneratedCode
Verze sestavení: 1.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/mscorlib.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_cs_b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.resources.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Verze sestavení: 4.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 4.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_32/System.Data/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Verze sestavení: 10.0.0.0
Verze Win32: 14.6.1569.0 built by: NETFXREL2
Základ kódu (CodeBase): file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------

************** Ladění JIT **************
Aby bylo povoleno ladění JIT, musí konfigurační soubor
pro tuto aplikaci nebo počítač (machine.config) mít
v oddílu system.windows.forms nastavenou hodnotu njitDebugging.
Aplikace rovněž musí být kompilována s povoleným
laděním.

Příklad:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

Je-li ladění JIT povoleno, budou všechny neošetřené výjimky
odeslány ladicímu programu JIT, který je registrován v počítači,
a nebudou zpracovány tímto dialogovým oknem.

oberkommando
Major
Posts: 195
Joined: Sep 21 2008
Location: Querétaro

Re: SRU Toolkit

#9 Post by oberkommando » Jun 12 2016

I have that same issue when trying to load the unit file...
:(
Could it be due to the current version of the game?

Thanks!

User avatar
Zuikaku
General
Posts: 2198
Joined: Feb 10 2012
Human: Yes

Re: SRU Toolkit

#10 Post by Zuikaku » Jun 12 2016

The easiest and most efficient way is still to ,unfortunatelly, edit unit database in Wordpad.
Please teach AI to liberate and colonize instead of only annexing!

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 465
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: SRU Toolkit

#11 Post by dax1 » Jun 13 2016

oberkommando wrote:Hi guys.

I tried to open the units file but i get this error:

"Index out of matrix limits".

It won´t open the file...
can U open the original file?
Con forza ed ardimento

mikeownage
Colonel
Posts: 263
Joined: Jun 25 2008
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: SRU Toolkit

#12 Post by mikeownage » Feb 22 2017

Version 6
I fixed file saving and loading, please start with a new fresh .unit file do not attempt to use any files that didn't work with the old version.

mikeownage
Colonel
Posts: 263
Joined: Jun 25 2008
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: SRU Toolkit

#13 Post by mikeownage » Feb 22 2017

Version 7
Fixed new unit button, added clone and remove unit buttons.

Faisal Panezai
Sergeant
Posts: 13
Joined: Oct 04 2014
Human: Yes

Re: SRU Toolkit

#14 Post by Faisal Panezai » Mar 12 2017

Many thanks for this tool mikeownage. I couldn't make any sense of the contents of the default.unit file using the regular old notepad.

I'm doing something wrong, though. When I'm done making my changes to the file, I can recache sucessfully and the changes/new units work fine, but all the production facilities (agri, ore, consumer goods etc) disappear from the world map. They disappear from the build menu too, and their names replaced with "XXXXX..".

My investigation led me to this observation: saving my work causes the file size to shrink from 2,624kb to 1,852kb, regardless of whether I've actually made any changes. i.e. simply saving an unedited default.unit file causes the data to shrink and go missing.

I've also tried running it with administrator privileges and in compatibility modes. Is there anything I can do differently to prevent this? I'm using the latest patch, 9.0.75.

Thanks again :-)
Last edited by Faisal Panezai on Mar 13 2017, edited 1 time in total.

YoMomma
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 716
Joined: Jun 27 2015
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: SRU Toolkit

#15 Post by YoMomma » Mar 12 2017

I told this before but will again incase Mike reads this in his topic. In the UNIT file below you have the facilities and this tool seems to mess that up somehow. Copy those lines of the original file into your mod and all should be fine.
Gameplay 1st

Post Reply

Return to “Modding SRUltimate”