GUI Mods

This forum has been archived. Please use the new modding forum. If you need to retrieve a thread from here, contact BattleGoat.

Moderators: Balthagor, BattleGoat

Fistalis
General
Posts: 3306
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Fistalis »

domcoppinger wrote:Just to point out/insure I am correct...

This is now included in the game by default if you patch to the latest version.
AFAIK Expanded financial data is.. the netbook resolutions is not.
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.
domcoppinger
Colonel
Posts: 461
Joined: Jul 21 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:1827 Y:613

Re: GUI Mods

Post by domcoppinger »

Yes! Thanks for the clarification Fistalis!
Much Thanks

- [On the topic of timelines] "Time isn't made of lines, it is made of circles, that's why clocks are round!" - Unknown-

Number 46-48
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Balthagor »

A version of #1 was added with Update 2.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Balthagor »

A new GUI mod, not heavily tested, use at your own risk until I get feedback;
BattleGroup GUI.rar
(7.13 KiB) Downloaded 235 times
Attempt to put BattleGroup controls back into Defense - Selected panel. May have side effects...
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Balthagor »

So anyone tried this mod yet?
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Balthagor »

bump
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2652
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: GUI Mods

Post by number47 »

no :oops:
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr
Hullu Hevonen
General
Posts: 3602
Joined: Dec 11 2008
Location: Turunmaa/Turunseutu, Suomi
Contact:

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Hullu Hevonen »

Balthagor wrote:A new GUI mod, not heavily tested, use at your own risk until I get feedback;
BattleGroup GUI.rar
Attempt to put BattleGroup controls back into Defense - Selected panel. May have side effects...
it's compatible with u3? heard you made GUI changes there :-)
Happy Linux user!
Links: List of Mods
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Balthagor »

Yes, it should be compatible. I didn't test with 7.3.1 yet but I think I tested in 7.2.73. If it's not, let me know and I'll fix it.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
Hullu Hevonen
General
Posts: 3602
Joined: Dec 11 2008
Location: Turunmaa/Turunseutu, Suomi
Contact:

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Hullu Hevonen »

Balthagor wrote:Yes, it should be compatible. I didn't test with 7.3.1 yet but I think I tested in 7.2.73. If it's not, let me know and I'll fix it.
works :D thanks alot 8)
Happy Linux user!
Links: List of Mods
Hullu Hevonen
General
Posts: 3602
Joined: Dec 11 2008
Location: Turunmaa/Turunseutu, Suomi
Contact:

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Hullu Hevonen »

Balthagor wrote:A new GUI mod, not heavily tested, use at your own risk until I get feedback;
BattleGroup GUI.rar
Attempt to put BattleGroup controls back into Defense - Selected panel. May have side effects...
Can I by any chance implement this into my End of an Era mod? You would get due credit of course :-)

/Hullu
Happy Linux user!
Links: List of Mods
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Balthagor »

It's out there for anyone in the modding community to use. Enjoy.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3306
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Fistalis »

I'd include it in mine but since 99% of ppl who download mine download hullus I'll save my webspace. :D
actually let me check it out.. I might include it anyway. I actually attempted to do this some time ago and failed miserably.

[_]OT I updated the flag file hullu PM me and ill send it to ya. Or you can just download the current test version from my forums and rip it out of the zip file.. whatever works. :wink:

Edit: Hrmm it overwrites Gam_P1.. going to have to customize it to include my sat menus or ppl will be switching back and forth...

Edit2: I see no changes in gam_P1.. was it included just because its a root file or am I missing something?

Edit3: nvm I see it calls the new menu from there.. hrmm..
Edit4: nope I was mistaken, plus I don't see what this mod added.. its way past my bedtime...
Edit 5: no i was right, replaces DefS5 for DefS1. :lol:
Edit 6: Okay I got done, custom version of balts Gam_p1 which includes my sats is done. Ill just instruct ppl to reinstall my mod after any others so they the full features. Unless you want to integrate the sats into your mod hullu :wink: Either way this will be included in 0.82 of the Modern world.

Edit 7: You should see what I did with the half finished Top importer/exporter Haps you guys left in. 8)
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.
Hullu Hevonen
General
Posts: 3602
Joined: Dec 11 2008
Location: Turunmaa/Turunseutu, Suomi
Contact:

Re: GUI Mods

Post by Hullu Hevonen »

If your sat mod includes balts mod, then sure :wink: , sent you an PM about the flags :-)
Happy Linux user!
Links: List of Mods
mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 709
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: GUI Mods

Post by mrgenie »

Just tested this! I think it's great! I didn't know about this mod!

Why hidden in some conversation and not sticky it?
Post Reply

Return to “Modding SRCW”