Supreme Ruler Remastered

Post mods you have finished or are working on here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re:

#46 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Nov 25 2019

scougys wrote:
Nov 22 2019
You have DEFAULT.UNIT file? Can you upload the file?

i need some edit unit in the mod
I will PM you the DEFAULT.UNIT file when I'm done with version 3.0 There are some quite massive changes with some unit stats in order to deliver an even better experience than before.

Otherwise, If you have an issue with a certain unit, feel free to post it here and I'll see what can be done(or not).

As a bonus, here's a small preview of 3.0:
Image
(There's a "blank" neutral texture not shown here.)
The Tornado line was entirely remade/rebalanced with a logical upgrade line for both the Interceptor variant(ADV) and Strike Fighter variant(IDS/GR) of the plane(The ECR was moved to the patrol section since it is a SEAD version). This is something I wanted to do for a long time now.
I also took the time to add multiple national/neutral textures for older units already in the mod.

I will see about posting another teaser tomorrow.
Finally, I made some very good progress this weekend and a release grows ever closer by the day.
Last edited by Cyrus Jackson on Nov 25 2019, edited 1 time in total.

arakan94
Lieutenant
Posts: 56
Joined: Oct 10 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#47 Post by arakan94 » Nov 25 2019

Happy to hear that! Can't wait to try it when new version is released! :)

scougys
Warrant Officer
Posts: 27
Joined: Nov 15 2013
Human: Yes

#48 Post by scougys » Nov 25 2019

Thank you for your reply and great mod

Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#49 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Nov 26 2019

Well, there we go, more Cold War workhorses have been updated with a brand new 3D model, neutral+national texture and balance fine-tuning.
Only showing the US texture as the neutral tex are blank templates.
From left to right:
M59-M47 Patton-M48 Patton(already teased)-M60A1 Patton(early camo)
Image

M41A1 Walker Bulldog-M103 Conqueror-M50 Ontos(new unit)
Image

There really is a lot of surprises for pretty much every country but I don't want to spoil them all. :P
I also have great hope for the new official SRU patch coming as it seems like it will fix a lot of pathfinding problems.
Release: Soon™

Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#50 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Nov 27 2019

Version 3.0 released! Check the first post for details!

Since some people asked for it. I'm also releasing the DEFAULT.UNIT file used to build the mod. Make good use of it.
You can find it here:
https://mega.nz/#!iNlgxA7I!3GMDl5zhWAPA ... xfUWIw-YEw

Happy gaming everybody.

Micheal Berg
Lieutenant
Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 19 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#51 Post by Micheal Berg » Nov 28 2019

Cyrus Jackson wrote:
Nov 27 2019
Version 3.0 released! Check the first post for details!

Since some people asked for it. I'm also releasing the DEFAULT.UNIT file used to build the mod. Make good use of it.
You can find it here:
https://mega.nz/#!iNlgxA7I!3GMDl5zhWAPA ... xfUWIw-YEw

Happy gaming everybody.
Hi Cyrus,

Thanks for the upload, and especially the Unit-file.

Two thing though, i think the new Insider Build Update (9.1.245) has increased or decreased its country count, as when i start a World-2020 game with the USA, i actually start with the Solomon Islands |O |O

Cold War works fine though from what i could tell, but the British Valiant SSN`s sensors are way overpowered - its on par with the Astute Class.

Thanks
MB

Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#52 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Nov 28 2019

Micheal Berg wrote:
Nov 28 2019

Hi Cyrus,

Thanks for the upload, and especially the Unit-file.

Two thing though, i think the new Insider Build Update (9.1.245) has increased or decreased its country count, as when i start a World-2020 game with the USA, i actually start with the Solomon Islands |O |O

Cold War works fine though from what i could tell, but the British Valiant SSN`s sensors are way overpowered - its on par with the Astute Class.

Thanks
MB
Thanks for the feedback. I uploaded a new version(3.1) with these two mistakes fixed alongside a few errors that escaped my grasp. It also gave me the time to include 3 new models that didn't make it for 3.0(F-80C, F9F Panther, F2H Banshee).

The SRU Insider build is thus now needed to play the modern world scenario.

Micheal Berg
Lieutenant
Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 19 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#53 Post by Micheal Berg » Nov 28 2019

Cyrus Jackson wrote:
Nov 28 2019
Micheal Berg wrote:
Nov 28 2019

Hi Cyrus,

Thanks for the upload, and especially the Unit-file.

Two thing though, i think the new Insider Build Update (9.1.245) has increased or decreased its country count, as when i start a World-2020 game with the USA, i actually start with the Solomon Islands |O |O

Cold War works fine though from what i could tell, but the British Valiant SSN`s sensors are way overpowered - its on par with the Astute Class.

Thanks
MB
Thanks for the feedback. I uploaded a new version(3.1) with these two mistakes fixed alongside a few errors that escaped my grasp. It also gave me the time to include 3 new models that didn't make it for 3.0(F-80C, F9F Panther, F2H Banshee).

The SRU Insider build is thus now needed to play the modern world scenario.
Thank You Cyrus

pedroac20
Corporal
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 29 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#54 Post by pedroac20 » Nov 29 2019

Hello, would it be possible for you to upload version 3.0 again? I deleted it from the PC :-( :-( , updated to 3.1 and they give me cache errors, I don't understand why, but 3.0 worked fine for me. I thought that 3.1 would work well for me and on the contrary it gave me an error, would it be possible for you to upload 3.0 again? please. by the way excellent mod I love it, it is unpredictable. :-) :-)

Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#55 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Nov 29 2019

Micheal Berg wrote:
Nov 28 2019

Thank You Cyrus
I've got great news for the 2020 scenario players. I've started the massive work that will be the rework of the 2020 Scenario.
Since the Cold War project is more or less finished. It gives me more time to focus on the 2020 start. I've started with the US starting inventory because it is a complete mess vanilla.

In the end, It led me to rewrite the entire US inventory as seen here:

Image

Image

In short:

-Carrier Battlegroups will have the Airwing they should have alongside their real escort.
-Carrier Battlegroups will be deployed in their area of operations
-Every ship will have his real name assigned
-Every US army and USMC unit will be recreated with as much fidelity as the game allow.
-Every US army and USMC unit will be placed either at their base or at their current deployment area.
-Every USAF unit that can be added will be recreated and placed at their home airbase.

More nations will follow afterward. Beta release to come soon I hope.

Tnarg
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 237
Joined: Feb 06 2008

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#56 Post by Tnarg » Nov 29 2019

Wow, your attention to US division organization is great. Whenever I start a new game I deploy all my units and create divisions as battle groups. For the longest time I have held my breath for some sort of unit that would serve as a Div HQ, Corp HQ, or Army HQ, for now I just set them up as battle groups that I fill with all sorts of supporting units that move along with my division battle groups. It's time consuming but a must to make it feel more authentic. A while back I made rough approximations to modern Russian organizations that fit within the game as well as some US organizations at the division level. They are not 100% accurate due to the fact that the game uses full battalions as units, mostly designed to fit with how the game works. If you are interested I would love to help you out with this endeavor.

pedroac20
Corporal
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 29 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#57 Post by pedroac20 » Nov 29 2019

Hi, will there be any chance that you can upload version 3.0 again? 3.1 has given me several cache errors, please

Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#58 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Nov 30 2019

Tnarg wrote:
Nov 29 2019
Wow, your attention to US division organization is great. Whenever I start a new game I deploy all my units and create divisions as battle groups. For the longest time I have held my breath for some sort of unit that would serve as a Div HQ, Corp HQ, or Army HQ, for now I just set them up as battle groups that I fill with all sorts of supporting units that move along with my division battle groups. It's time consuming but a must to make it feel more authentic. A while back I made rough approximations to modern Russian organizations that fit within the game as well as some US organizations at the division level. They are not 100% accurate due to the fact that the game uses full battalions as units, mostly designed to fit with how the game works. If you are interested I would love to help you out with this endeavor.
Thanks! Yeah, I will send you a PM with details. Russia was next on my list so it's perfect.
pedroac20 wrote:
Nov 29 2019
Hi, will there be any chance that you can upload version 3.0 again? 3.1 has given me several cache errors, please
Sorry, I missed your previous message yesterday.

Sound like a game version problem.
3.1 was built with the Insider build. You can access it with the steam "Beta" tab in "Properties" when you right-click SRU in your Steam game list.

legionary
Corporal
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 08 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#59 Post by legionary » Dec 03 2019

Cyrus Jackson wrote:
Nov 30 2019
Tnarg wrote:
Nov 29 2019
Wow, your attention to US division organization is great. Whenever I start a new game I deploy all my units and create divisions as battle groups. For the longest time I have held my breath for some sort of unit that would serve as a Div HQ, Corp HQ, or Army HQ, for now I just set them up as battle groups that I fill with all sorts of supporting units that move along with my division battle groups. It's time consuming but a must to make it feel more authentic. A while back I made rough approximations to modern Russian organizations that fit within the game as well as some US organizations at the division level. They are not 100% accurate due to the fact that the game uses full battalions as units, mostly designed to fit with how the game works. If you are interested I would love to help you out with this endeavor.
Thanks! Yeah, I will send you a PM with details. Russia was next on my list so it's perfect.
pedroac20 wrote:
Nov 29 2019
Hi, will there be any chance that you can upload version 3.0 again? 3.1 has given me several cache errors, please
Sorry, I missed your previous message yesterday.

Sound like a game version problem.
3.1 was built with the Insider build. You can access it with the steam "Beta" tab in "Properties" when you right-click SRU in your Steam game list.
Good day. I installed the mod according to the instructions, but the models are not displayed. What could be the problem?

Cyrus Jackson
Warrant Officer
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 29 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Remastered

#60 Post by Cyrus Jackson » Dec 03 2019

legionary wrote:
Dec 03 2019
Good day. I installed the mod according to the instructions, but the models are not displayed. What could be the problem?
Hey there, if you installed the mod correctly and replaced every file when asked. (important)
You should see two new sandbox scenario in singleplayer and multiplayer.

They are called respectively:
1949-Cold War Remastered
2020-Modern World Remastered

The new models will only appear in these 2 starts as sadly, every new model needs to be assigned and recached into the game.

You simply have to drop the files in your main SRU folder, don't drop them somewhere else.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding Show & Tell”