question for expert modder...

Post mods you have finished or are working on here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

question for expert modder...

Post by dax1 »

I was try to add new events to my old save game...
so...I put save file in cache folder edit .scenario file and append new events..
when I load that scenario I choose X region....but when game load I play how other region and new events dont' work...
if I try with standard cache file events work...
so...I was asking, could region id change in a save file after ingame years of wars??
advance thank you
Con forza ed ardimento
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: question for expert modder...

Post by dax1 »

noted in save that a region is death but guerrilla take some city..
when I load game for override region is alive, but that region is not in regionincl file.
I think that broken my save... :(
Con forza ed ardimento
YoMomma
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 768
Joined: Jun 27 2015
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: question for expert modder...

Post by YoMomma »

.
Last edited by YoMomma on Jun 30 2019, edited 1 time in total.
Gameplay 1st
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: question for expert modder...

Post by dax1 »

YoMomma wrote:
Jan 13 2019
You also have event file with regions being loaded,
what file you mean exactly??
Con forza ed ardimento
YoMomma
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 768
Joined: Jun 27 2015
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: question for expert modder...

Post by YoMomma »

.
Last edited by YoMomma on Jun 30 2019, edited 1 time in total.
Gameplay 1st
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: question for expert modder...

Post by dax1 »

this is my scenario file

#ifset 0x01
#include "SR1914.CVP", "MAPS\"
#include "SR1914.REGIONINCL", "MAPS\"
#endifset


#ifset 0x02
#include "AllSourceLoad.INI", "INI\"
#endifset


#ifset 0x02
&&MAP
mapfile "SR1914"
&&END

#include "AllLoad.INI", "INI\"
#endifset

#ifset 0x04
&&SAV
savfile "p1"
&&END

#endifset



&&GMC
startymd: 1961, 10, 24
defaultregion: 1579
[...]
&&END


&&SEVENTS
16000, 0, 0, 45, 0, 302, 1579, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 90, 0, 5000, 0, 0, 0, //Eritrea Italian?,
16001, 0, 0, 45, 0, 303, 1579, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 90, 0, 1256000, 0, 0, 0, //Ethiopia Italian?,
16002, 0, 0, 45, 0, 304, 1579, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 90, 0, 5256000, 0, 0, 0, //Somaliland Italian?,
16003, 0, 0, 8, 0, 303, 110, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 0, 1, 0, , , , , 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 16001, 69, 0, 720000, 0, 0, 0, // Ethiopia surrender,
16004, 0, 0, 8, 0, 302, 110, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 0, 1, 0, , , , , 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 16000, 79, 0, 720000, 0, 0, 0, // Eritrea surrender,
16005, 0, 0, 8, 0, 304, 110, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 0, 1, 0, , , , , 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 16002, 10, 0, 720000, 0, 0, 0, // Somaliland surrender,
16006, 0, 0, 8, 1412, 110, 1579, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 2, 0, 1, 0, , , , , 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 16007, 91, 0, 720000, 0, 0, 0, // final creation as a colony,
16007, 0, 0, 48, 0, 110, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 16000, 92, 16002, 720000, 0, 0, 0, // make alive,
Con forza ed ardimento
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: question for expert modder...

Post by dax1 »

update:
I made some change...
-I made a new file with events, so no more in bottom at scenario file.
I told before that when I recache a new region that wasn't in regionincl file become alive couse guerrilla, well..
I made a new regionincl file adding that region ( I took id in CVP file).
making that new events work...but again I dont' undertsand why making new cache that region become alive..
thank you YoMomma, you lit my brain.
Con forza ed ardimento
Post Reply

Return to “Modding Show & Tell”