Modern World Scenario v0.84a ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD )

Post mods you have finished or are working on here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3303
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#811 Post by Fistalis » Jul 11 2013

Mr.B wrote:Hi! I had like to say that your mod is awesome, and I've got a question, in the graphics part, there seems to be two zombie units, are they playable? xD
Those are BGs, they were part of 7.3.1 and included to provide ruges units for his zombie mod. No idea of the status of that.

To answer your question No there is no unit which uses the zombie models in the modern world mod.
Edit: But its an interesting idea for a far future tech/unit reanimated bodies. :lol:
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Mr.B
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 11 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#812 Post by Mr.B » Jul 12 2013

Too bad you can't use them ='( Thought it it a good idea!! 8O Before I forget, there was another question :roll: How do I do to buy a good unit design? Because as a third world countrie e.g. (Colombia) I can't buy a M1 Abrams design to the USA, even if I have the required tech, any ideas, cause their units kinda sucks xD

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3303
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#813 Post by Fistalis » Jul 12 2013

Mr.B wrote:Too bad you can't use them ='( Thought it it a good idea!! 8O Before I forget, there was another question :roll: How do I do to buy a good unit design? Because as a third world countrie e.g. (Colombia) I can't buy a M1 Abrams design to the USA, even if I have the required tech, any ideas, cause their units kinda sucks xD
You're most likely missing a required non tradable tech. (try the military production techs or w.e they are called)
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Axle117
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 11 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario not working

#814 Post by Axle117 » Jul 15 2013

I so I now have V 7.3.1 running I installed the mod but it is still not working, at first it just did not show up in the game. I went in to the custom file to have a look and it's there. I then moved a text doc and an excel doc to the main fold were the over custom games, are and went back on. now it is showing up but there're no conters to pic am at a los of what to do.

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3303
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Modern World Scenario not working

#815 Post by Fistalis » Jul 15 2013

Axle117 wrote:I so I now have V 7.3.1 running I installed the mod but it is still not working, at first it just did not show up in the game. I went in to the custom file to have a look and it's there. I then moved a text doc and an excel doc to the main fold were the over custom games, are and went back on. now it is showing up but there're no conters to pic am at a los of what to do.
If you are using the self extracting .exe alls you need to do is direct it to the surpeme ruler cold war installation folder. The file structure is in place with in the archive so the files will all be put where they need to be if you do so. It sounds like you are extracting it all to the custom folder or something.
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Niko465
Colonel
Posts: 252
Joined: Dec 18 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#816 Post by Niko465 » Jul 26 2013

Huh... I rebuilded MW cache and the result as been catastrophic http://www.mediafire.com/download/giyk7 ... 7t/WTF.SAV. Fortunatly I kept the former cache et overwritten the rebuilt one with it, but it prevent me from modding you mod. How to fix this?
Nicolau Abraão Rojas
Brazillian United Front
South East State

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3303
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#817 Post by Fistalis » Jul 27 2013

Niko465 wrote:Huh... I rebuilded MW cache and the result as been catastrophic http://www.mediafire.com/download/giyk7 ... 7t/WTF.SAV. Fortunatly I kept the former cache et overwritten the rebuilt one with it, but it prevent me from modding you mod. How to fix this?
Well you could hack into my PC and steal all the data files :lol:
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Niko465
Colonel
Posts: 252
Joined: Dec 18 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#818 Post by Niko465 » Jul 27 2013

Fistalis wrote:
Niko465 wrote:Huh... I rebuilded MW cache and the result as been catastrophic http://www.mediafire.com/download/giyk7 ... 7t/WTF.SAV. Fortunatly I kept the former cache et overwritten the rebuilt one with it, but it prevent me from modding you mod. How to fix this?
Well you could hack into my PC and steal all the data files :lol:
I see :D
Nicolau Abraão Rojas
Brazillian United Front
South East State

burock82
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 10 2012
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#819 Post by burock82 » Jul 29 2013

hello again

is it complient with update 7.3.1 ?

Maybe my crush is related with update 7.3.1

Because suudenly it stops working and returns to windows with saying that SRCW stopped working properly

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3303
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#820 Post by Fistalis » Jul 29 2013

burock82 wrote:hello again

is it complient with update 7.3.1 ?

Maybe my crush is related with update 7.3.1

Because suudenly it stops working and returns to windows with saying that SRCW stopped working properly
Its ONLY compatible with 7.3.1

Its likely that save files etc becomes too much for your system to handle. Number 47 has reported similar issues but I can't reproduce it on my system. The only possible fix would be to reinstall SRCW and the mod to see if a fresh install fixes it as that has helped others. Outside of that there is little that can be done. The mod itself is rock solid but raises the system requirements substantially due to the increased number of nations/units etc.

Your still welcome to send the save and I'll test it myself to make sure. You can send it to fistalissrcwmods@charter.net
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Nagrach
Corporal
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 12 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#821 Post by Nagrach » Sep 12 2013

Seems your interface isn't working with 7.3.7

:-(

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2649
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#822 Post by number47 » Sep 13 2013

Nagrach wrote:Seems your interface isn't working with 7.3.7

:-(
He plans to release an update...later this month or in the beginning of October...
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

Nagrach
Corporal
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 12 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#823 Post by Nagrach » Sep 13 2013

Ok thank you.

Only read some post of fitalis where he said that it seems no problem with the mod - the update, so i thought it was only a problem with my installation or so^^.
Seems his post was out of date.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19986
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#824 Post by Balthagor » Sep 13 2013

actually reinstalling the mod after the update may work.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3303
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Modern World Scenario v0.83 ( Supreme ruler cold war MOD

#825 Post by Fistalis » Sep 14 2013

Balthagor wrote:actually reinstalling the mod after the update may work.
IT would but you would potentially lose some UI updates BG did in 7.3.7 until I update my UI. There is no method to call custom UI so anytime BG changes their UI in an update it will remove mine until you reinstall the mod.
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding Show & Tell”