[UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

Post mods you have finished or are working on here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Arahatree
Sergeant
Posts: 22
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

[UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

#1 Post by Arahatree » Mar 24 2019

I've made this submod for the units atlas in the mod "Supreme Overview", a mod by evildari, so all credits go for him.

First you have to install Supreme Overview mod, and then unzip this submod in the HAPS folder of the game (substitute file).

-- The link to Supreme Overview: viewtopic.php?f=91&t=30312



-- What this submod does:

1) With this submod I have converted the scrapping unit button of the unit atlas of the original mod into a button for selecting units. You still can scrap your units in the original game orders box. In the original mod that button is for canceling orders. For this new button to work, first you have to deploy your units, just like in the original game. For deploying units there's another button in the original mod. So now it's much more comfortable to manage your units:

With an autoclicker (or breaking your finger), you can deploy all the units you want (a couple, hundreds or thousands, now it doesn't matter 8O ) then with autoclicker and this new button you select all units you want, up to hundreds of units selected comfortably :-) Now you can see and manage all the units in a large box, so it's much comfortable management than original game.

2) This submod brings the same "units filterd by type" button at the bottom of the unit atlas box. In this way, now the options of this box deploy without being cut (good for hd resolution screens). So now you have twice the same button, just in case you still want to use the top button filter for some reason. Anyways at the bottom there is a lot of unused space, so this new button is not bothering there.

Anyways you can see every change in this screenshot:
Attachments
submod changes.jpg

Arahatree
Sergeant
Posts: 22
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

Re: [UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

#2 Post by Arahatree » Mar 24 2019

The submod file is here:
Attachments
Supreme Overview submod.rar
(3.06 KiB) Downloaded 91 times

Arahatree
Sergeant
Posts: 22
Joined: Mar 23 2019
Human: Yes

Re: [UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

#3 Post by Arahatree » Mar 24 2019

This submod doesn't need to recache the files :-)

sparky282
Colonel
Posts: 276
Joined: Dec 31 2011
Human: Yes

Re: [UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

#4 Post by sparky282 » May 23 2020

Still loving this mod with huge research and production lists its a must!
But I must ask is there any way to add in a game speed button to the top you know like a pause fastest and normal speed button? thanks

evildari
Colonel
Posts: 468
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: [UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

#5 Post by evildari » May 23 2020

Maybe, but it would need to be done for each page.
But that functionality is already in the standard UI, and you can also use the page-up/down keys to change speed or space to pause.
You can try to add them.
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)

sparky282
Colonel
Posts: 276
Joined: Dec 31 2011
Human: Yes

Re: [UI-MOD] Supreme Overview Submod

#6 Post by sparky282 » May 23 2020

I didn't know about page up and down that works pretty well actually better than quiting out the menu so you can pass a day to make sure all the building queued right

Post Reply

Return to “Modding Show & Tell”