Colonial Manpower

General discussion related to the game goes here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
PanzerHue
Corporal
Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 08 2008

Colonial Manpower

#1 Post by PanzerHue » Aug 02 2018

Hi,
First of all, thanx for a(nother) great game!
Playing as Great Britain I get a lot of resources from my colonies, but is it also possible to use their manpower for military units?

Best regards...

way2co0l
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 686
Joined: Nov 29 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Colonial Manpower

#2 Post by way2co0l » Aug 02 2018

Unfortunately not really. They also can't build up units themselves because any military facility they try to build would be transferred to your control. The best you could do would be to send them units for them to use, but this is an imperfect choice because you won't have any control over where they choose to send those units that you've sent them. You can really just hope that they'll send them somewhere where they'll be useful.

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 465
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Colonial Manpower

#3 Post by dax1 » Nov 05 2018

way2co0l wrote:
Aug 02 2018
Unfortunately not really. They also can't build up units themselves because any military facility they try to build would be transferred to your control. [...]
that is not really right...
all military facilities before colonization were transferred. later the colony built others military facilities that remain to them, but they do not build new units.
I wish that also colony could build units with permission from parent region.
Attachments
ottomancolony.jpg
Con forza ed ardimento

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Colonial Manpower

#4 Post by SGTscuba » Nov 05 2018

Same dax1
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - SRGW”