Map errata

Place bug reports / problems here that are found within the game.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Eldin
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 611
Joined: May 05 2006
Location: Norway

Map errata

#1 Post by Eldin » Aug 05 2017

I couldn't find a thread for map errata, so I made one. Feel free to merge it with another thread if I missed it. Noticed these errors in my current game.

Faraose capital Tórshavn is named Tórshaven in game. Theres no "e" in havn.

Rail infrastructure in Norway is not accurate. There was no railroad between Stavanger and Kristiansand pre ww2 (rail line was completed by the Germans using forced labour). The rail only extended from Stavanger to Egersund, a town not currently in game. The rail should extend from Stavanger to hex X:846 Y:111. Could you possibly consider including Egersund as a town in the hex?

Sources:

Tórshavn: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T%C3%B3rs ... .80.931800
Rail: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S%C3%B8rlandet_Line

Not a major issue but I thought it worth mentioning :)

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20713
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Map errata

#2 Post by Balthagor » Aug 06 2017

Based on this I also relocated the research center closer to Oslo instead of Kristianstand. Fixed for next update.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Eldin
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 611
Joined: May 05 2006
Location: Norway

Re: Map errata

#3 Post by Eldin » Aug 06 2017

Great stuff!

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1777
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Map errata

#4 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 20 2017

Why does British India own a chunk of land in Aden (Yemen)? Is this correct?
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

vahadar
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 247
Joined: May 19 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Map errata

#5 Post by vahadar » Aug 25 2017

Dunno for 1914, but that was already like this in SR1936 and SRU for the 1936 period at least.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20713
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Map errata

#6 Post by Balthagor » Aug 25 2017

SGTscuba wrote:Why does British India own a chunk of land in Aden (Yemen)? Is this correct?
I just looked at both '14 and '36. Aden protectorate begins the game as a British colony;

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aden_Protectorate
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

vahadar
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 247
Joined: May 19 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Map errata

#7 Post by vahadar » Aug 25 2017

I think he is speaking about 'Adan town @ 1124*351, indead British india has 6 hex there in 1936 scenario for SRU, and also for 1914 scenario of SRGW

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20713
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Map errata

#8 Post by Balthagor » Aug 25 2017

took some digging...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colony_of_Aden

That's actually correct.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

way2co0l
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 550
Joined: Nov 29 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Map errata

#9 Post by way2co0l » Aug 25 2017

Lol. That's pretty interesting actually. I had noticed it too and was wondering about it, but I guess this clears it up. Learn something new every day. :)

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20713
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Map errata

#10 Post by Balthagor » Sep 06 2017

Please add one more thing to the list:
The town just to the east of New York City should be HEMPSTEAD and not HAMPSTEAD. I should know as I live there :)
From Steam
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 526
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: Map errata

#11 Post by mrgenie » Jun 20 2018

1137,265 - 4 oil gas fields - but no resources at that location
1107,247 - 3 oil gas fields - should be 2!

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”