Unit Errata

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Message
Author
SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Unit Errata

#1 Post by SGTscuba » Jul 29 2017

I thought i'd start this thread off.

The King Edward VII class pre-dreadnoughts have a speed in game of 16kmh. This is incorrect. According to Wikipedia it should be quicker (if I can find my ship book I'll cross reference this. The ship should be capable of a maximum of 18knots, which works out at around 34kmh.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Unit Errata

#2 Post by SGTscuba » Jul 30 2017

The F1 class submarine from Italy has the sea pier as its model. It should be some sort of submarine model. (1914 sandbox)
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19952
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#3 Post by Balthagor » Jul 30 2017

Fixed for release, thanks.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Unit Errata

#4 Post by SGTscuba » Jul 31 2017

Invincible class capital ship (UK) has 0km as its range. Is this the Battlecruiser HMS Invincible out of interest because 26kmh seems slow.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19952
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#5 Post by Balthagor » Jul 31 2017

Fixed for release, thanks.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

GIJoe597
Board Admin
Posts: 2837
Joined: Sep 29 2008
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Unit Errata

#6 Post by GIJoe597 » Aug 02 2017

Version 10.1.35

G class subs for US are listed as "Unmounted" mission type and will not leave the ports into water. Similar to how the Float Plane from another thread would only work in water and not go into the air.

russ1000
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 715
Joined: Apr 19 2017
Human: Yes

Re: Unit Errata

#7 Post by russ1000 » Aug 02 2017

Version 10.1.35

Mig-17PFU Fresco-E fighterbomber. Should be Mig-17PFU Fresco-E fighterinterceptor ( Wiki: MiG-17PM/PFU ("Fresco E")
Fighter version equipped with radar and K-5 (NATO: AA-1 "Alkali") air-to-air missiles ("aircraft SP-9")
).

Draken
General
Posts: 1162
Joined: Jul 14 2004
Human: Yes
Location: Space Coast, FL

Re: Unit Errata

#8 Post by Draken » Aug 02 2017

Avro 504 (Interceptor / UK) 72 days to build...

Is that intentional? Looks out of wack when compare with the rest of the airplanes...

Edit. : NM I was comparing with patrol aircraft...
Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent.
Isaac Asimov, Salvor Hardin in "Foundation"
-
Si vis pacem, para bellum
-
It is hard to free fools from the chains they revere.
Voltaire

DuxMare
Warrant Officer
Posts: 36
Joined: Mar 09 2014
Human: Yes

Re: Unit Errata

#9 Post by DuxMare » Aug 04 2017

Ok, after playing as the United States, I noticed the following:

1) Wyoming -- Wyoming Class : Two battleship classes with same name, only a slight variation in combat strength.
2) I was trying to put M1908 Howitzers in reserve and was unable, however reserving works with other units.
3) In the city of Marietta (outside of Atlanta), PTR Wright Model B is a YUN-8 ELINT patrol aircraft with a range of 11,230 km, Another one is in Renton, Washington.
4) At start up I turned off weather, after a save and quit I come back and it's on.
5) Started war with cuba with 100M people, when war was over (after colonizing), I gained territory but lost 500k people. Wat?
6) CA-45 Witchita available to American Tech tree in 1914.
7) It's 1917, no one in the world has any industrial goods. Why is the price of industrial goods staying flat?
8) Hoover dam in 1914? This one wasn't built until the 1930's, but it would be nice to keep the industrial marker there so I know which square to build it on.
9) Also, (optional) Charleston at this point in time had a big navy base (Charleston Naval Shipyard) and a large fortification and gun emplacement on Sullivan's island, the coastal defense is (still there to this day) called Fort Moultrie. It makes things a bit more historically accurate.
10) 1917- even though having a power shortage, the power plants continue to produce less and less power. Does the AI think there is a surplus of it? Even though I keep building power plants, my total power production continues to decrease. I've also boosted infrastructure social spending, but it doesn't seem to help.

These were all 10.1.35.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19952
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#10 Post by Balthagor » Aug 04 2017

#4 - This is a filter, it always turns back on. WAD.

#5 - got a savegame before they surrendered?

BTW, many of these are not unit errata. Feel free to start new threads for stuff like this. I'll gather this up though, thanks for posting.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

DuxMare
Warrant Officer
Posts: 36
Joined: Mar 09 2014
Human: Yes

Re: Unit Errata

#11 Post by DuxMare » Aug 04 2017

Balthagor wrote:#4 - This is a filter, it always turns back on. WAD.

#5 - got a savegame before they surrendered?

BTW, many of these are not unit errata. Feel free to start new threads for stuff like this. I'll gather this up though, thanks for posting.
Unfortunately, I don't have a savegame before they surrendered. Next time it happens I'll have a save for you.

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Unit Errata

#12 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 05 2017

The Cavalry Infantry unit that was in the pre-release is not longer present it seems. Only the Recon one is. Is this deliberate or an accident?
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19952
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#13 Post by Balthagor » Aug 06 2017

Deliberate.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

russ1000
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 715
Joined: Apr 19 2017
Human: Yes

Re: Unit Errata

#14 Post by russ1000 » Aug 06 2017

1123 "Mark IV Humber"
1123 "Lancia Lince" ?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19952
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#15 Post by Balthagor » Aug 06 2017

russ1000 wrote:1123 "Mark IV Humber"
1123 "Lancia Lince" ?
Fixed for next update
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”