Error metal ore trading

Place bug reports / problems here that are found within the game.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 595
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Error metal ore trading

#1 Post by mrgenie » Jul 05 2018

errormetalore.jpg
As you can see on the picture I'm 100% self sufficient, not only that but have large stock as well.

Why would I popup among the top importers with that much in the stock and self sufficiency.

Safe game at hand if wanted.

Note: this is NOT a one time glitch. This is for months now where I noticed this and I think these imports are the reason
for the huge stock since the production and actual use are kinda 1:1 mostly.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20802
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Error metal ore trading

#2 Post by Balthagor » Jul 05 2018

If you could please send me the savegame?
Ticket 22083
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

bowtie
Lieutenant
Posts: 71
Joined: Feb 12 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Error metal ore trading

#3 Post by bowtie » Jul 05 2018

Just wanted to note, I've also noticed everyone on Brinkmanship scenario has significant excess of metal ore. I didn't look into what caused it, but I do want to note that I've seen the same issue mrgenie is reporting.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20802
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Error metal ore trading

#4 Post by Balthagor » Jul 10 2018

mrgenie wrote:
Jul 05 2018
Why would I popup among the top importers with that much in the stock and self sufficiency.
You're in that list because you imported the previous day and the sort order is correct, few regions imported more than you did.

Looking at the savegame, you're buying the exact same amount every day. Looks like you've set up an ongoing purchase agreement with another region.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

way2co0l
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 686
Joined: Nov 29 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Error metal ore trading

#5 Post by way2co0l » Jul 10 2018

Colonies perhaps?

mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 595
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: Error metal ore trading

#6 Post by mrgenie » Jul 10 2018

usually I click offerings quickly away.. maybe hit the green button instead of the red "X" without knowing it.

evildari
Colonel
Posts: 311
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: Error metal ore trading

#7 Post by evildari » Jul 29 2018

slightly related question since i also encountered the same:
can your minister also sign trade agreements without player decision and no auto-accept?
and if yes can he do that also with locked goods ?
Or would be locking the goods the only sure way to disable ministers from trading ?
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)

YoMomma
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 655
Joined: Jun 27 2015
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Error metal ore trading

#8 Post by YoMomma » Jul 29 2018

Locking goods and using no priorities on domestic market that promotes trade i guess.


Anyway i got slightly same issue. One of the major producers of metal ore for western countries is Ukraine, but they setup so much deals they dont have enough metal for themselves and also not fulfill all trade agreements.

GC2020 is theres still support for that.
Gameplay 1st

mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 595
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: Error metal ore trading

#9 Post by mrgenie » Jul 29 2018

I think the game engine itself when they update it, they update it for all previous versions as well..

at least until now..

they don't update the scenario and events stuff.. but the engine itself thus far was always updated with the rest..

YoMomma
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 655
Joined: Jun 27 2015
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Error metal ore trading

#10 Post by YoMomma » Jul 30 2018

Good then maybe devs can deal with this engine issue?
Gameplay 1st

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20802
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Error metal ore trading

#11 Post by Balthagor » Jul 30 2018

YoMomma wrote:
Jul 29 2018
Anyway i got slightly same issue. One of the major producers of metal ore for western countries is Ukraine, but they setup so much deals they dont have enough metal for themselves and also not fulfill all trade agreements.
If you have a savegame where we can take a look at this situation, please zip and email over the file. Ticket 22186 please.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”