Error metal ore trading

Place bug reports / problems here that are found within the game.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 555
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Error metal ore trading

#1 Post by mrgenie » Jul 05 2018

errormetalore.jpg
As you can see on the picture I'm 100% self sufficient, not only that but have large stock as well.

Why would I popup among the top importers with that much in the stock and self sufficiency.

Safe game at hand if wanted.

Note: this is NOT a one time glitch. This is for months now where I noticed this and I think these imports are the reason
for the huge stock since the production and actual use are kinda 1:1 mostly.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20744
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Error metal ore trading

#2 Post by Balthagor » Jul 05 2018

If you could please send me the savegame?
Ticket 22083
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

bowtie
Lieutenant
Posts: 68
Joined: Feb 12 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Error metal ore trading

#3 Post by bowtie » Jul 05 2018

Just wanted to note, I've also noticed everyone on Brinkmanship scenario has significant excess of metal ore. I didn't look into what caused it, but I do want to note that I've seen the same issue mrgenie is reporting.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20744
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Error metal ore trading

#4 Post by Balthagor » Jul 10 2018

mrgenie wrote:
Jul 05 2018
Why would I popup among the top importers with that much in the stock and self sufficiency.
You're in that list because you imported the previous day and the sort order is correct, few regions imported more than you did.

Looking at the savegame, you're buying the exact same amount every day. Looks like you've set up an ongoing purchase agreement with another region.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

way2co0l
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 637
Joined: Nov 29 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Error metal ore trading

#5 Post by way2co0l » Jul 10 2018

Colonies perhaps?

mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 555
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: Error metal ore trading

#6 Post by mrgenie » Jul 10 2018

usually I click offerings quickly away.. maybe hit the green button instead of the red "X" without knowing it.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”