Angola AAR... and my first AAR ever!

Share your stories of conquests and leadership successes.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

ricardocascaldi
Sergeant
Human: Yes

Angola AAR... and my first AAR ever!

Post by ricardocascaldi »

Hello guys! I'm Ricardo, but you can call me Richard.

I'm brazilian and I've been playing Supreme Ruler series since 2020, didn't like Cold War and didn't have the interest in buying 1936.. but man! Supreme Ruler Ultimate is the game I've been waiting for a long time and I do belive that the development team is giving it's best to deliver an amazing game experience!

Well.. my english is not the best in the world, so, sorry If I write something wrong! :roll:

Let's go then! :-)

This game is being played in Supreme Ruler Global Crisis game with the following settings:

No loyalty
electricity sales on (since some countries, like Brazil and Paraguay, have deals on this subject)
no allied victories
no enhanced spotting or ranges
no weather
no diplomatic merchant marines
funds low
resources dwindling
critical international opinion on
random events very high
hot relations high
military very hard
economy default
diplomacy very easy

This game is not going to be played wih focus on conquering the world, I will try to play It as much as the real world, so I won't have thousands of fighters and the biggest army on earth. [_]O Neither gonna have F-35 if my economy doesn't support It ( sorry americans) |O

Consider It a try... I don't know how long I'll hold myself and then start conquering everybody. [_]B

And Hey! The official language of Angola is Portuguese, so I'll be alright naming my ships... hehhee

The story everybody knows: Angola is an Petroleum produccer (the second biggest in the south region of Africa, behind Nigeria), but It is still a poor country in the world.

In the game we have:

Agriculture OK
Rubber NONE
Timber OK
Petroleum OK
Coal NONE
Metal Ore OK
Uranium NONE
Energy LOW
Con Goods NONE
Ind Goods NONE
Mil Goods NONE