Global AI Stance

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
evildari
Colonel
Posts: 296
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Global AI Stance

#1 Post by evildari » Aug 05 2018

what are the real values for the gloabal ai stance setting ?

in v 9.1.38 and v 9.1.76 a setting of 3 shows "aggressive"
same .scenario loaded in the scenario creator shows "Passive"
also setting "Unpredictable" in scenario editor - sets the value in the scenario file to zero - and i thought that is default/normal ai stance.

Just in case those values were changed in recent version - can you post the new real values.
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)

User avatar
Uriens
Colonel
Posts: 453
Joined: Oct 05 2005

Re: Global AI Stance

#2 Post by Uriens » Aug 05 2018

From supreme wiki page:

playeraistance {0:Normal, 1:Passive, 2:Defensive, 3:Aggressive, 4:Unpredictable}

evildari
Colonel
Posts: 296
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: Global AI Stance

#3 Post by evildari » Aug 05 2018

Uriens wrote:
Aug 05 2018
From supreme wiki page:

playeraistance {0:Normal, 1:Passive, 2:Defensive, 3:Aggressive, 4:Unpredictable}
and i wanted to know if that is still the case or some string-mismatch in the scenario editor
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)

d-bassett
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 52
Joined: May 03 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Global AI Stance

#4 Post by d-bassett » Aug 05 2018

I will double check the scenario creator and make sure they match up.

User avatar
Uriens
Colonel
Posts: 453
Joined: Oct 05 2005

Re: Global AI Stance

#5 Post by Uriens » Aug 05 2018

From what i saw, values in game are still the same as described in wiki. However, editor is showing wrong values. You can see it easily by loading shattered world scenario file. It should show aggressive AI as default setting but it shows something else (passive i think). It's one of those bugs i mentioned in another thread.

User avatar
Uriens
Colonel
Posts: 453
Joined: Oct 05 2005

Re: Global AI Stance

#6 Post by Uriens » Aug 09 2018

Seems that scenario editor still has some bugs. World volatility, resources and initial funds fields seem to be reversed, as do nuclear weapon penalties. Allow capital move seems to set fixed capitals on (should be reversed as well).

d-bassett
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 52
Joined: May 03 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Global AI Stance

#7 Post by d-bassett » Aug 10 2018

Scenario Creator has been updated, the orders for volatility, resources, funds, nuclear penalty, capital move, and ai stance should now be correct.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding SRUltimate”