Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
xwerswoodx
Lieutenant
Posts: 68
Joined: Feb 16 2015
Human: Yes
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#1 Post by xwerswoodx » Nov 11 2017

Hi, is there any way to learn what is each section on Default.unit mean. For example, market avaibility, what is 0 or what is the max amount of it. or what is TargetType, or any other sections. Some of them like Regions, MoveType has information on wiki but I haven't found anything about other things.

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 448
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#2 Post by dax1 » Nov 12 2017

xwerswoodx wrote:Hi, is there any way to learn what is each section on Default.unit mean. For example, market avaibility, what is 0 or what is the max amount of it.
higher more likely to sell

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=27610
or what is TargetType, or any other sections. Some of them like Regions, MoveType has information on wiki but I haven't found anything about other things.
it say if unit is:
0=soft, 1=hard, 2= fort, 3=Close air, 4=Mid air, 5=high air, 6=surface, 7=submerged target
Con forza ed ardimento

georgios
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 589
Joined: Aug 13 2012
Human: Yes

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#3 Post by georgios » Nov 13 2017

You must search/ask one by one. There is not a complete guide yet.

xwerswoodx
Lieutenant
Posts: 68
Joined: Feb 16 2015
Human: Yes
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#4 Post by xwerswoodx » Nov 13 2017

Thank you very much for your answers, I thought maybe there is a topic about that. I am little disappointed about that but I can understand this. There are so many options for unit files. I can ask by one by, also thanks for your information and link :)

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 448
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#5 Post by dax1 » Nov 14 2017

do you think the info at link not enought??

https://supremeruler.gamepedia.com/Equi ... _Standards
Con forza ed ardimento

xwerswoodx
Lieutenant
Posts: 68
Joined: Feb 16 2015
Human: Yes
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#6 Post by xwerswoodx » Nov 14 2017

Oh, thank you, seems like everything is explained here, I haven't known that page, I was still using supremewiki website for wiki. And http://www.supremewiki.com/node/312 this is the all information about unit files.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20744
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#7 Post by Balthagor » Nov 14 2017

Good find dax1! I thought we had documented most of it.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Nerei
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 737
Joined: Jan 11 2016
Human: Yes

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#8 Post by Nerei » Nov 14 2017

But how accurate is it? While the timestamp says July 5th 2017 it does in places appear to date back to cold war or possibly 2020.

The region code section definitely is pre-1936 as X is stated as being unused but according to other sites on the wiki that is Yugoslavia in both 1936 and Ultimate.
At one point it also refers to a possible CW expansion meaning either pre Cold War or at best pre-1936.
That is just the ones I noticed. I am not an expert and chances are I have missed the majority of them.

Searching through it for words like "SRU" or "Ultimate" I did not find anything so chances are it does not document anything significant for it and the timestamp predates SR:GW so there is probably nothing about that one.

I am not saying it is not a useful resource as it definitely is nor that the issues I found are important. What they do however is point towards parts of it at least being very old and possibly not accurate anymore. Just something to keep in mind when using it.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20744
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Is there any way to know what are the sections on Default.Unit

#9 Post by Balthagor » Nov 16 2017

I'd say it's still 90% accurate.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Modding SRUltimate”