Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

General discussion related to the game goes here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

User avatar
Zuikaku
General
Posts: 2282
Joined: Feb 10 2012
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by Zuikaku »

Actually it all works pretty well, at least during the first month of the war. After initial stockpiles are depleted, then things gets freezed. I'm not talking about usuall shorthages that sometimes limit offensive operations. The problem here is much serious. It all just stops. There are not enough MGs to ressuply units, to repair units (especially ships). No new units are being built (the build que is paused due to shortages). And AI is unable to expand any of military infrastructure due to the same reason. Possible solutions?
Increase output of MG factories?
Make AI to build MG factories during the war (there are more than enough IGs to do that)?
Increase the number of MG factories on map?
Enable "war production" where CG factories would build MGs at 50% efficiency?

This problem was maybe not so visible before since wars were rather short as one or the other side tended to blitz the weaker and end the war very fast.
Please teach AI to liberate and colonize instead of only annexing!
burock82
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 10 2012
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by burock82 »

what are the updates on latest one ?
amynase
Major
Posts: 194
Joined: May 02 2014
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by amynase »

Bump.

Any Update on the Military goods issue? :D
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by Balthagor »

This thread is for an older changelog. We are at 9.1.89. Nothing to announce on this issue at this time.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
User avatar
milivoje02
Colonel
Posts: 288
Joined: Oct 22 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by milivoje02 »

It would be good to insert a possibility to rename production line of unit. Means when we buy a design of unit that we could rename whatever we want in production department.
Buzzbrad
General
Posts: 131
Joined: Oct 17 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by Buzzbrad »

milivoje02 wrote:
Nov 24 2018
It would be good to insert a possibility to rename production line of unit. Means when we buy a design of unit that we could rename whatever we want in production department.
If there is a unit you would like to rename you can do it through our modding tools.
User avatar
milivoje02
Colonel
Posts: 288
Joined: Oct 22 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by milivoje02 »

Buzzbrad wrote:
Nov 25 2018
milivoje02 wrote:
Nov 24 2018
It would be good to insert a possibility to rename production line of unit. Means when we buy a design of unit that we could rename whatever we want in production department.
If there is a unit you would like to rename you can do it through our modding tools.
Yes I do it when I need it,I rename through modding tools. It would be interesting to make the possibility of renaming design of unit in game. it would be easier and should not be planned in advance before starting the game,and each player would then have the option to translate the name of the unit desinge into its own language.
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by dax1 »

milivoje02 wrote:
Nov 25 2018
[...] each player would then have the option to translate the name of the unit desinge into its own language.
If you want only translate, you can change the name in "LocalText-Game.csv" looking for "&&UNITSTEXT, 0"

unit id, "the new name in ur language"
Con forza ed ardimento
User avatar
milivoje02
Colonel
Posts: 288
Joined: Oct 22 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by milivoje02 »

dax1 wrote:
Nov 26 2018
milivoje02 wrote:
Nov 25 2018
[...] each player would then have the option to translate the name of the unit desinge into its own language.
If you want only translate, you can change the name in "LocalText-Game.csv" looking for "&&UNITSTEXT, 0"

unit id, "the new name in ur language"
I thought of a similar way how for cities there is an option to rename during the game,so it would be interesting to have an option to do the same with the design of the unit when bought from someone. so as not to be planned in advance before the game.
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by dax1 »

in this case you can only rename the unit when it is deployed.
Con forza ed ardimento
User avatar
milivoje02
Colonel
Posts: 288
Joined: Oct 22 2018
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by milivoje02 »

Yes, if the plan is 1 or 2 units. But If I plan 200 units, that's a big deal for rename the unit when it is deployed :)
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by Balthagor »

milivoje02 wrote:
Nov 27 2018
Yes, if the plan is 1 or 2 units. But If I plan 200 units, that's a big deal for rename the unit when it is deployed :)
Then you could mod the orbat
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by dax1 »

Balthagor wrote:
Nov 27 2018
milivoje02 wrote:
Nov 27 2018
Yes, if the plan is 1 or 2 units. But If I plan 200 units, that's a big deal for rename the unit when it is deployed :)
Then you could mod the orbat
but he say when buy new unit design from other...
Con forza ed ardimento
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20519
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by Balthagor »

Ah, you are correct, I misunderstood.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
dax1
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 508
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler Ultimate - Version Changelog 9.1.85

Post by dax1 »

for a moment I had hoped that there would be a way to rename the future units in advance :D
Con forza ed ardimento
Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - SRUltimate”