Economy help

General discussion related to the game goes here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Terran1969
Warrant Officer
Human: Yes

Economy help

Post by Terran1969 »

Hi all in my current game i am UK its october 2032 and there are 3 major nations left USA which has all of the America's minus Greenland UK some UK overseas teratrys in the Carrabian and the Falklands amd some carribian islands.

Uk has everything from Greenland down to South Africa and from the Atlantic central Aisia with Japan the having all of Aisia up to the UK border Indonesia had most of ociana.

Anyway i am now having trouble with my economy and it dose not mater what i cut my deficit keeps rising but so dose my trade basically UK is Self surfisiant. What can i do about this iv cut as much as i can but can not cut anymore if i want to defend against Japan currently my economy is propped up by trade id like to get my deficit back to a surplus how do i do that currently because of the state of play in my game i have to maintain selfsurfisiancy and i dont want my approval rating to slop any more so spending needs to be maintained also any ideas out there?
Leafgreen
Colonel

Re: Economy help

Post by Leafgreen »

Cut back on the research, instead of researching everything just research a couple techs that you reallllly want?

Reduce military salaries if you have enough reserves already.

Reduce military production, or stop producing some of the very expensive items.

Stop some construction underway.

All bases and industries need upkeep. If you are building a lot of air defense, fortifications, those all demand upkeep.

Kill fusion/dark matter/ anti-matter power plants and replace with cheap cheap coal power plants. Upgrade consumer/military/industrial good factories to Advanced Goods factories.

Increase domestic prices for energy, consumer goods, etc.