Total Beginner

General discussion related to the game goes here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

ryu4fly
Corporal
Human: Yes

Total Beginner

Post by ryu4fly »

I have played this game before but always struggle and tried watching tons of videos, but still no improvement. Any one recommend where exactly on the forums I should be looking at in order to fully understand the concept and mechanics of this game? I really enjoy playing it just hate losing all the time LOL
GIJoe597
Board Admin

Re: Total Beginner

Post by GIJoe597 »

This may or may not be of help to you, when it comes to some things in the game; If there is something specific you do not understand, please let me know, I will do my best to address it, if I can.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... LjEatC5X4q
https://www.youtube.com/user/GIJoe597

Older/retired gamers, who do not tolerate foolishness.
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/USARG
PleXD
Sergeant

Post by PleXD »

If you can get your head around the supply system in the game most other things will fall into place.

http://www.supremewiki.com/node/20

An Airbase and a supply depot built anywhere will give you close to 100% supply for that hex.
mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.

Post by mrgenie »

PleXD wrote:If you can get your head around the supply system in the game most other things will fall into place.

http://www.supremewiki.com/node/20

An Airbase and a supply depot built anywhere will give you close to 100% supply for that hex.

Prefer building them in "cities" first.
Then "large towns"
then "towns"
then "small towns"

for reaching 100% 1 airbase and 1 supply depot is enough.

If you want to reach 100% in smaller urban regions, you need airbase + 2 supply depots

I always prefer keeping my "central supply distributions locations at 100%" You get a very good spread of supply

Also, keep in mind on difficult defensive positions:"simply build a stack of doom, or a frontline of doom"