Why should I buy SR Ultimate?

General discussion related to the game goes here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

BIPU
Corporal
Human: Yes

Why should I buy SR Ultimate?

Post by BIPU »

Hi everybody,

I have been playing the saga since the SR2010 days and I have to tell that it is one of my favourites. Now, I'm thinking in adding SR Ultimate to my collection and I would like to know what are the real engine differences between SR1936 and SR Ultimate. What I have read about scenaries or so can be done modding SR1936.

I suppose there are more differences and I would like to know your experience. Thanks.
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler

Re: Why should I buy SR Ultimate?

Post by Balthagor »

There are actually little to no differences in the engine from SR1936 to SR Ultimate. Engine changes for SR Ultimate are expected to be pushed back to SR 1936 unless they only relate to the content in SR Ultimate.

Content is the key difference and this is the reason for the lower initial price point and discount for SR1936 users. This brings all the content from the older titles into the new engine and gives us the opportunity to add some new features to both. If you own SR1936, Ultimate becomes more like an expansion pack.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
Kristijonas
Brigadier Gen.

Post by Kristijonas »

I own all four, so Ultimate would be like an update for me :D
Nitrous Oxide
Lieutenant

Post by Nitrous Oxide »