Czechoslovakia v8.0.32 - so funny, but naval bug

Share your stories of conquests and leadership successes.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Czech scaut
Sergeant
Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 15 2012
Human: Yes

Czechoslovakia v8.0.32 - so funny, but naval bug

#1 Post by Czech scaut » Nov 01 2014

Hi,
I play since year 1936 for Czechoslovakia. In version v8.0.32, it was so funny, but after some time unplayable, because bugs.

1.) In 1936 i start with big diplomatic project, after it, i had ally (Latvia, Norway, Greece, Denmark) and so many friendly states, around Europe. And i have so good diplomacy rating with Iraq and Turkey, so they are in ally sphere! Of course, i started producing big nuber of artillery.

2.) In 1937 - 1938, China was defeated by Japan. So they are very powerfull now. And i give a gift (old units) to Ethiopia, my new ally. So Ethiopia had one strike by sea to Italic Libya. But Italy was so strong and Ethiopia is dead region, after 1938. And in 1938, Italy totally win war against Albania.

3.) In 1939 - there was big number of provocation (by Adolf Hitler). I Ignore it, but after Germany attacked Polend, i declared war against Germany. After it, it was so hard.

Now, Germany totally destroyed France, (Swiss, Belgium, Norway, Denmard, Jugoslavia, Nederlands... all are still neutral). But there is bug, Britain try to attack Germany, but there is bug, with their ships. They are in "circle", in one port.

So, i am only one enemy of German-Italic pact. It is so bad. So my question, is this naval bug fixed in new patch? :-?

I think, that i am good player, i played SR2020 for 2 years. But i hate playing against AI bugs.

PS: sorry for my english.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19932
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Czechoslovakia v8.0.32 - so funny, but naval bug

#2 Post by Balthagor » Nov 01 2014

The current version is 8.3.12. Please update your version.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Czech scaut
Sergeant
Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 15 2012
Human: Yes

Re: Czechoslovakia v8.0.32 - so funny, but naval bug

#3 Post by Czech scaut » Nov 03 2014

Ok, i have Supreme Ruler Ultimate now, so we will see.

I have one offer for you Balthagor. I want to do Czech localizacion for Supreme Ruler Ultimate. Can you help me, how i can do it? I want to make players comunity in Czech republic.

:wink:

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19932
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Czechoslovakia v8.0.32 - so funny, but naval bug

#4 Post by Balthagor » Nov 03 2014

I can help. Send me an email and I'll help you get it started.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “After Action Reports”