Hong Kong Independence bug

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
samuel_1991
Lieutenant
Posts: 65
Joined: Mar 04 2015
Human: Yes

Hong Kong Independence bug

#1 Post by samuel_1991 » Jan 11 2020

On 1936 Japan Campaign, I have first declared war on UK and thats how I get to invade HK before 1939 (AI don't shift capital, which is unrealistic for large country with weak military such as China or USSR, though that is for another issue).

In 1941.... Time to remove Europeans and strike US, and suddenly, HK become independent without my knowledge.

Save File:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jhxmaur2la70k ... 3.SAV?dl=0

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20337
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Hong Kong Independence bug

#2 Post by Balthagor » Jan 12 2020

Noted
24038
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Supremo_man
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 18
Joined: May 02 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Hong Kong Independence bug

#3 Post by Supremo_man » Jan 13 2020

Is your game modded in anyway? which version of the game are you running?
I did a test on version 9.1.250 (the newest build) and was not able to reproduce HK becoming independent on its own. I also checked for any events that might have caused this and none exist.

samuel_1991
Lieutenant
Posts: 65
Joined: Mar 04 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Hong Kong Independence bug

#4 Post by samuel_1991 » Jan 13 2020

Not modded, start from latest .250 build which means it was not played from older build and continue to play after latest build was released.


What I did:

1) China declared war on me soon after I did nothing on ‘Maco Polo incident’

2) Annexed China, at this time, Macau and HK are still colonies

3) Allied with Nazi Germany

4) France & UK declared war on Nazi Germany

5) Japan declared war on UK and France
Taking both IndoChina and HK were the first priority.

Both were annexed and happened before 1939.

6) New Campaign task to remove European colonial power on 1942. HK suddenly become independent when it was already part of my annexed territory.

Supremo_man
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 18
Joined: May 02 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Hong Kong Independence bug

#5 Post by Supremo_man » Jan 15 2020

Okay, this has been fixed. Will be pushed with the next update

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”