Land Production keeps auto building

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Scoose
Major
Posts: 161
Joined: Aug 27 2008
Location: Liverpool

Land Production keeps auto building

#1 Post by Scoose » Jun 29 2018

Hi,
Just started a game as Rwanda, scrapped all their military equipment to build my own. Built extra land manufacturers and now my land auto build button keeps turning itself on if I don't have anything queued to build, I have used the trainer to give extra money and quicker research times.

Cheers
Pete.

way2co0l
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 686
Joined: Nov 29 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Land Production keeps auto building

#2 Post by way2co0l » Jun 29 2018

Scoose wrote:
Jun 29 2018
Hi,
Just started a game as Rwanda, scrapped all their military equipment to build my own. Built extra land manufacturers and now my land auto build button keeps turning itself on if I don't have anything queued to build, I have used the trainer to give extra money and quicker research times.

Cheers
Pete.
It sounds like the minister priorities are at fault here. I'd look through his priorities and make sure they're all off, most especially the ones for offensive military or military buildup.

Scoose
Major
Posts: 161
Joined: Aug 27 2008
Location: Liverpool

Re: Land Production keeps auto building

#3 Post by Scoose » Jun 29 2018

Minister is disabled from doing anything, but for the last couple of hours it hasn't done it again. Very strange as it was consistently doing it before, ah well :) Thanks though.

way2co0l
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 686
Joined: Nov 29 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Land Production keeps auto building

#4 Post by way2co0l » Jun 29 2018

Just wanting to add here that minister priorities can in some cases bypass minister locks, or at least has done so to me in the past. It sounds like everything is better for you now, but just wanting to throw that out there anyway.

GIJoe597
Board Admin
Posts: 2834
Joined: Sep 29 2008
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Land Production keeps auto building

#5 Post by GIJoe597 » Jun 30 2018

My guess is you received an email notice, you had empty production slots. When you click ok/agree on that mail, it sets autobuild. I have done it myself a few times, easy to miss when clicking through mail.

Scoose
Major
Posts: 161
Joined: Aug 27 2008
Location: Liverpool

Re: Land Production keeps auto building

#6 Post by Scoose » Jun 30 2018

GIJoe597 wrote:
Jun 30 2018
My guess is you received an email notice, you had empty production slots. When you click ok/agree on that mail, it sets autobuild. I have done it myself a few times, easy to miss when clicking through mail.
This seems to be what I had done, thanks both of you for helping.

Pete.

GIJoe597
Board Admin
Posts: 2834
Joined: Sep 29 2008
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Land Production keeps auto building

#7 Post by GIJoe597 » Jun 30 2018

You are welcome.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”