Been asking for years now

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Terran1969
Warrant Officer
Posts: 33
Joined: May 27 2016
Human: Yes

Been asking for years now

#1 Post by Terran1969 » Apr 08 2018

So i have been asking for a fix for this for years but nothing gets done basically what the screen shot shows is my ships getting stuck on the top edges of the map mostly UK ships some Brazil.
Attachments
20180408144240_1.jpg
Screen shot of stuck ships

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20745
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Been asking for years now

#2 Post by Balthagor » Apr 08 2018

Terran1969 wrote:
Apr 08 2018
...asking for a fix for this for years ...
I've looked back at your previous posts and don't see this issue having ever been reported. What exactly is happening? I've seen no report of something like this.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

YoMomma
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 601
Joined: Jun 27 2015
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Been asking for years now

#3 Post by YoMomma » Apr 09 2018

This been reported before. To find the post thats another issue tho.

Basicly if your navy is big enough ships sit out of the map, very hard to see them and select them. I've seen it on Russia, UK, Netherlands, Australia and South Africa to name a few. Mainly northern europe tho.

What they are doing not sure tho, that's why your the dev? It might help to give this post another title, like "stuck ships" or something.
Im just glad i run my own unit file.

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2620
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Been asking for years now

#4 Post by number47 » Apr 09 2018

Balthagor wrote:
Apr 08 2018
Terran1969 wrote:
Apr 08 2018
...asking for a fix for this for years ...
I've looked back at your previous posts and don't see this issue having ever been reported. What exactly is happening? I've seen no report of something like this.
Here you go, Chris...http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... th#p184625
That's the one I remember the most since I commented in it but I seem to remember it being reported previously. I for one, have never seen this happen in my games :-?
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

Terran1969
Warrant Officer
Posts: 33
Joined: May 27 2016
Human: Yes

Re: Been asking for years now

#5 Post by Terran1969 » Apr 09 2018

Balthagor wrote:
Apr 08 2018
Terran1969 wrote:
Apr 08 2018
...asking for a fix for this for years ...
I've looked back at your previous posts and don't see this issue having ever been reported. What exactly is happening? I've seen no report of something like this.
Iv been a cupple of names and email addresses on this over the years since SR 2020 came out and don't know where to fined a bug report basically my ships are idling up to the top of the map and get stuck there this has been happening to my ships since iv been playing which is some time now. the pick shows 6 Subs i think but after the war with Japan there were more than 20 stuck up there its like they are still trying to sail north and there is no place to go.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20745
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Been asking for years now

#6 Post by Balthagor » Apr 09 2018

Can we get a savegame?
ticket 21760.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1780
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Been asking for years now

#7 Post by SGTscuba » Apr 09 2018

I remember this being an issue in early versions of SR36, but its been fixed a while for me. (every nation would have a ton of ships up there)
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

Terran1969
Warrant Officer
Posts: 33
Joined: May 27 2016
Human: Yes

Re: Been asking for years now

#8 Post by Terran1969 » Apr 09 2018

Balthagor wrote:
Apr 09 2018
Can we get a savegame?
ticket 21760.
How do i do that ?

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1780
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Been asking for years now

#9 Post by SGTscuba » Apr 09 2018

Terran1969 wrote:
Apr 09 2018
Balthagor wrote:
Apr 09 2018
Can we get a savegame?
ticket 21760.
How do i do that ?
zip the save and email it to the address in his signature with the ticket number in the email title.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 555
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: Been asking for years now

#10 Post by mrgenie » Apr 25 2018

This is an old one and I have this in every single of my games.

Never took the time to report it as I don't really care if 10% of my naval forces get stuck. Usually I outpower the AI on naval by factor 20 anyway so who cares about a few units getting stuck at the top edge of the screen? :)

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2620
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Been asking for years now

#11 Post by number47 » Apr 26 2018

mrgenie wrote:
Apr 25 2018
This is an old one and I have this in every single of my games.

Never took the time to report it as I don't really care if 10% of my naval forces get stuck. Usually I outpower the AI on naval by factor 20 anyway so who cares about a few units getting stuck at the top edge of the screen? :)
Oh, but you did report it :D

Check the link in my previous post :lol: :lol: :lol:
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

mrgenie
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 555
Joined: Jul 08 2008

Re: Been asking for years now

#12 Post by mrgenie » Apr 26 2018

number47 wrote:
Apr 26 2018
mrgenie wrote:
Apr 25 2018
This is an old one and I have this in every single of my games.

Never took the time to report it as I don't really care if 10% of my naval forces get stuck. Usually I outpower the AI on naval by factor 20 anyway so who cares about a few units getting stuck at the top edge of the screen? :)
Oh, but you did report it :D

getting old and nit enough coffee here ;)

but if I can forget it, explains why bg forgot it. not a high priority issue

Check the link in my previous post :lol: :lol: :lol:

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”