BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Nov 21 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Oct 03 2017 
Offline
Colonel

Joined: Aug 21 2012
Posts: 385
Human: Yes
As of right now it looks like sub and mobile land launched nukes still aren't working with the strategic nuclear attack button. Any idea when we'll see these implemented?


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 03 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
I'm confused. I just started a new game as USA, 2020. Strategic targeting, Ohio Subs, Trident missiles. DoW on Canada and launch. I nuked Vancouver (Sorry!)

What's not working?

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 03 2017 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1722
Location: Tipton, UK
I think he may allude to a problem where these units don't move to range and attack. And hence don't fire if they don't have the range instead of moving closer or finding a closer target. I think I've noticed this in the past.

May try use sub or land launched cruise missiles and see if they are out of range. Fire them at someone long way in the south.

_________________
My SR:U Mesh Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

viewtopic.php?f=79&t=24412


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 03 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Ah. Thanks.

Not timeline on this currently.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 03 2017 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1722
Location: Tipton, UK
I'll do some testing just to confirm when I get back to my pc and then get back to you.

_________________
My SR:U Mesh Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

viewtopic.php?f=79&t=24412


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 04 2017 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1722
Location: Tipton, UK
I've confirmed that when you use missiles without sufficient range to hit the target, they will not move closer like planes.

I was playing as the UK, I had cruise missile with max range of 1500km. The land units spawn on the bases in the UK and don't move to fire. The ships and subs spawn in the north Atlantic, and don't move to fire.

Could I also ask that the "fire missile" command makes a unit move into range and fire please? I modded it some time ago but it was a little buggy (the plane wouldn't return when it ran out of missiles).

_________________
My SR:U Mesh Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

viewtopic.php?f=79&t=24412


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 04 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Thanks for confirming!

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited