BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Nov 19 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sep 02 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Nov 11 2011
Posts: 804
Human: Yes
In this savegame, in Sweden, in you can see UK grabbed my territories right under my units. One city had my infantry with artillery entrenched there, the other had garrison units as you can see. I didn't see how it happened though.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3giCv ... sp=sharing
This is really annoying considering I had lots of gun emplacements, radar and two air defense facilities in those cities :o Maybe it was a ship that grabbed those territories somehow??


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 02 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Nov 11 2011
Posts: 804
Human: Yes
I also don't seem to be able to retake this same hexes with leap infantry or warrior elite.

Edit: I know what happened. I have "take territory" set to off as a global rule.

However I think it is still a big bug because it means infantry does not only take enemy territory but also does not protect own territory from being taken by enemy when that rule is set to off! I think with that rule, own units stop claiming all land they are on, so enemies can take land from under their feet :o


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 02 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20396
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Might be two different issues. Were the units perhaps out of ammo? We don't allow units out of ammo to "keep" ownership. Also, artillery never keep ownership IIRC.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 02 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Nov 11 2011
Posts: 804
Human: Yes
No they are fully stocked. My infrastructure is at 100% financing, I have 29 million military goods and 100% maintenance and units are in city owned for years and connected by roads. Supply in these cities is high. And some of the units were garrison. I'm 100% sure it's a bug related to units being "set not to capture land". Problem is, even garrison units are affected.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 02 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Nov 11 2011
Posts: 804
Human: Yes
I guess UK landed there nearby or maybe even just went through with a ship and took territory because there were no claimants to it. Enemies were fought off by my superior units but territory remained unreclaimable. I solved this only by making those units there capable of capturing land. However this does not solve the bug of units not being able to defend the land they are standing entrenched on in the first place. Hope there is an easy fix for this!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 03 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20396
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
There's never an easy fix, but if we have a repro case, it helps. Could you please zip and email your savegame to info@battlegoat.com with ticket 21648 in the subject line please?

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 03 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Nov 11 2011
Posts: 804
Human: Yes
Sent it but forgot to zip it, hope it's not a problem!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sep 04 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20396
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
should be fine, it'll just cost us a few cents in bandwidth.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited