AI sending personnel to garrison

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Jack16
Captain
Posts: 136
Joined: Jun 02 2010
Human: Yes
Location: X:870 Y:104

AI sending personnel to garrison

#1 Post by Jack16 » Aug 01 2016

Hello, I have again problems with the AI. My latest scenario is the Divided States, I am playing as Texas.

Currently China is losing against small foes, how? They have sent all of their personnel into garrisons. This have made their forces highly inactive as most offensive forces have been put in reserves. This have been a continued problem in many of my games and it have ruined much of the experience of the game.

This is my savefile: http://www.filedropper.com/trumpdividedstatestexas1

Hope it can somehow be fixed, especially now with more life in the game after the recent update/DLC.

Col_Travis
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 691
Joined: Mar 09 2009
Location: CANZUK Intelligence Service

Re: AI sending personnel to garrison

#2 Post by Col_Travis » Sep 15 2016

Are you playing in Multiplayer?

User avatar
Zuikaku
General
Posts: 2211
Joined: Feb 10 2012
Human: Yes

Re: AI sending personnel to garrison

#3 Post by Zuikaku » Sep 16 2016

In 1936 Soviets also tend to send all of their units into reserve. When the war with Finland starts, they react with few units only when Leningrad falls while all the time thousands of units are in the reserve.
Please teach AI to liberate and colonize instead of only annexing!

Col_Travis
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 691
Joined: Mar 09 2009
Location: CANZUK Intelligence Service

Re: AI sending personnel to garrison

#4 Post by Col_Travis » Sep 16 2016

Both France and the UK sell off most of there units when they are supposed to be gearing up for war.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”