BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Nov 21 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 327 posts ]  Go to page Previous 118 19 20 21 22
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 01 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
vahadar wrote:
German 1914 Infantry is missing its icon with SR1914 DLC. (unit id 191, icon id 907).
Same for Russian Empire infantry unit id 191 icon id 905

I have blank icons.

Do the meshes work though? Sounds like UGBITS4 wasn't copied over to Ultimate when it was last changed.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 01 2017 
Offline
Lt. Colonel

Joined: May 19 2010
Posts: 246
Human: Yes
Balthagor wrote:
Do the meshes work though? Sounds like UGBITS4 wasn't copied over to Ultimate when it was last changed.


Yes the meshes work, it is just the icon in production list or in unit data popup.
And i made a mistake above russia unit id is 193 but you would have guessed :)

_________________
SR:CW North Vietnam North Korea revamped mod
Mod Realistic naval, artillery, aa range from 1900 to 2010+
WIP SR1936/Ultimate - 1936 total modification mod


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 02 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
I think we pushed a fix for this last night. Fixed?

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 06 2017 
Offline
Lt. Colonel

Joined: May 19 2010
Posts: 246
Human: Yes
Balthagor wrote:
I think we pushed a fix for this last night. Fixed?

Late reply sorry but yes it is fixed, missing country flags are also fixed.
Thanks a lot :)

_________________
SR:CW North Vietnam North Korea revamped mod
Mod Realistic naval, artillery, aa range from 1900 to 2010+
WIP SR1936/Ultimate - 1936 total modification mod


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 08 2017 
Offline
Private

Joined: Sep 08 2017
Posts: 1
Human: Yes
Hi,

I started a new game in sandbox in version 9.1.38 as the UK in 2020, and the Vanguard submarines are not present in the unit list, and I cannot build any new ones. They were available in previous versions.

Thanks,
GBedd


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 12 2017 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1722
Location: Tipton, UK
UK HAS.1 WASP helicopter has a missile cap of 24, but a max missile size of 1, and I haven't seen a missile with a size of 1. Could either the max missile size be changed to something usable, or removed completely?

The only references to it carrying missiles was the anti-tank wired guided missile SS.11 and the Anti-ship missile AS.12 so I think it should keep its missile capacity but have the max missile size increased to 2 or 3 or have some "smaller" anti-ship missiles adding.

_________________
My SR:U Mesh Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

viewtopic.php?f=79&t=24412


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 13 2017 
Offline
Colonel

Joined: Apr 05 2012
Posts: 413
Human: Yes
Location: Italy
SGTscuba wrote:
UK HAS.1 WASP helicopter has a missile cap of 24, but a max missile size of 1, and I haven't seen a missile with a size of 1. Could either the max missile size be changed to something usable, or removed completely?

The only references to it carrying missiles was the anti-tank wired guided missile SS.11 and the Anti-ship missile AS.12 so I think it should keep its missile capacity but have the max missile size increased to 2 or 3 or have some "smaller" anti-ship missiles adding.


also id#12089 "B.I Lancaster" missile size 1

_________________
Con forza ed ardimento


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 24 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
My turn :)

Unit 11184, F-3, Japan, 2005.

I'm sure I created this entry sometime in 2003, anticipating the F-2 replacement. Am I correct that this would be the weblink that should be used to update this entry?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_X-2_Shinshin

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 24 2017 
Offline
Colonel

Joined: Jan 11 2016
Posts: 484
Human: Yes
Well I cannot say for sure what you intended when you made that unit but it definitely is the best aircraft to base the in-game Japanese F-3 on ^_-


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 25 2017 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20403
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Yeah, I was more wondering if there has been a Japanese F-3 fighter designed and built since the F-2. If not, then it's safe to assume that was what I was trying to extrapolate.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Sep 28 2017 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1722
Location: Tipton, UK
British F23 and F22-3 frigates have an ASW range of 13km, I think this should be boosted to 124km in line with other frigates of the era as they have anti sub helicopters which would normally be used as the reason for the range.

I'd probably add the type 26 to this. I think it would probably be revisiting the UK ships ASW stats as they were equipped with helicopters roughly in line with other navies.

_________________
My SR:U Mesh Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

viewtopic.php?f=79&t=24412


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Unit Errata
PostPosted: Nov 19 2017 
Offline
Colonel

Joined: Jan 11 2016
Posts: 484
Human: Yes
The M270A1 MLRS (ID 4553) appears to be using the M26 rocket in 2017/2020. This rocket is gradually being replaced and by 2020 will not even be in the US arsenal being completely replaced by the M31. The M270 (ID 4506) should however stay as is to represent the cold war version and likewise the HIMARS (ID 4540) should probably not be changed as it was introduced early enough that it could be argued to use the M26 rocket.
Edit: HIMARS should probably use the M26A1 or A2 rocket that has a 48km range.
The main difference noticeable in-game would probably be that the M31 has a range of around 70km
Other M270 operators such as Germany, Japan and the UK can also use M31 rockets so their units should probably also represent this.

Fictive units such as the HIMARS II (ID 4554), M280 (ID4564), M280A1 (ID4576) and M320 GLRS (ID4590) given that they are higher tech level future units should probably use the rockets such as the M31+ which according to Lockheed Martin adds another 50+km range over the M31 so a range of around 120km.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 327 posts ]  Go to page Previous 118 19 20 21 22

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited