Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
SGTscuba
General
Posts: 2149
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Post by SGTscuba »

I have only got access to the "Bullpup" missile for ground attacking but I have encountered a bug with using the "Autoload to match role" selection which I use to get units to pull the correct missile for their role out of the stocks.

No matter how much capacity I have on the plane, and even if I set its targets to everything, this missile will not ever be loaded. However, using it for other missiles it works correctly.

Steps to replicate:
1) Build some Bullpup missiles
2) Get an air unit, and set it to "Autoload missiles to match role" to on.

Watch it not load the Bullpups, but anything else yes, even when Bullpups are all you have it doesn't load them this way for some reason.

Could it be the missiles role isn't assigned correctly?
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 21180
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Post by Balthagor »

Noted
23340
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 21180
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Post by Balthagor »

I know this is a super old ticket, but it actually got some attention. Do you recall which Bullpup it was?

AGM-12D-N Bullpup B Nuclear
AGM-12C Bullpup B AGM

Nuclear need extra permissions.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
SGTscuba
General
Posts: 2149
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Post by SGTscuba »

Balthagor wrote:
Sep 20 2022
I know this is a super old ticket, but it actually got some attention. Do you recall which Bullpup it was?

AGM-12D-N Bullpup B Nuclear
AGM-12C Bullpup B AGM

Nuclear need extra permissions.
Normal agm12c bullpups. Easy to replicate just follow the original steps. You can press them to autoad through the missiles tab. But having the units automatically pick them using the roe tab doesn't work.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 21180
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Post by Balthagor »

Do you recall what region can easily build bullpups?
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
SGTscuba
General
Posts: 2149
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Bullpup Missile and Autoload

Post by SGTscuba »

Balthagor wrote:
Sep 20 2022
Do you recall what region can easily build bullpups?
USA, most western regions too
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040
Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”