Map Errata

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Leafgreen
Colonel
Posts: 355
Joined: Apr 06 2006
Location: Emerald City
Contact:

Re: Map Errata

#91 Post by Leafgreen » Aug 10 2018

Tested it as western sahara in modern world, worked fine. Tested it in road to war as france invading, worked fine. I verified file integrity a few days ago on the install and game was fine, i'll poke around some more using same units I was using when it bugged but I can't reproduce it so far.

///////

I attacked Sahara again using different units 10 years later in the same game, everything worked correctly. I can't reproduce it, so no bug to report.
Last edited by Leafgreen on Aug 23 2018, edited 1 time in total.
"That's O'neill, with two l's"
(Holds up 3 fingers)

evildari
Colonel
Posts: 367
Joined: Aug 10 2017
Human: Yes

Re: Map Errata

#92 Post by evildari » Aug 11 2018

played as this region ("western sahara" - not just "sahara" )quit some time ago, the enemy forces had no issues stomping in my capital and removing my not so supreme rulership :roll:
my mods
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=25932 (even techs and units for everyone - AI will own you too)
http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=29326 (MARSX2)

User avatar
Uriens
Colonel
Posts: 478
Joined: Oct 05 2005

Re: Map Errata

#93 Post by Uriens » Aug 22 2018

Balkan states on any modern scenario should have 'X' assigned to them as regional equipment. That will allow them to research most of the stuff they start with.

From gamepedia - (X Yugoslav (SR 1936 and SR Ultimate only))

User avatar
Leafgreen
Colonel
Posts: 355
Joined: Apr 06 2006
Location: Emerald City
Contact:

Re: Map Errata

#94 Post by Leafgreen » Aug 24 2018

I think this has been reported before but it could have been in 2010.

Plymouth in southwest Great Britain has a naval production facility in the town. 1936 sandbox.

Image
"That's O'neill, with two l's"
(Holds up 3 fingers)

Franc007She
Sergeant
Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 25 2015
Human: Yes

Re: Map Errata

#95 Post by Franc007She » Aug 25 2018

Some mistakes around China.
1. Kashmir now is entirely owned by India in game.
2. Jinmen and Mazu on Fujian Coast should be controlled by the ROC (Taiwan). Now it is controlled by the PR China.
3. Arunachal now is controlled by China in game.

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1870
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Map Errata

#96 Post by SGTscuba » Sep 01 2019

Subic Bay in the Philippines in the '36 scenario (its the US base) is unusable as it is a set of facilities on a ocean hex instead of a land hex.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1870
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Map Errata

#97 Post by SGTscuba » Nov 05 2019

Gibraltar has a sea pier, but it is useless unless you take Spanish territory as it has no water hexes attached to it. Would it be worth making it a wide river hex so ships can use it as a resupply point.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20186
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Map Errata

#98 Post by Balthagor » Nov 05 2019

SGTscuba wrote:
Nov 05 2019
Gibraltar has a sea pier, but it is useless unless you take Spanish territory as it has no water hexes attached to it. Would it be worth making it a wide river hex so ships can use it as a resupply point.
The suggestion is under consideration.
23746
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Supremo_man
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 10
Joined: May 02 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Map Errata

#99 Post by Supremo_man » Nov 06 2019

We've changed Gibraltar to a wide river hex, after some testing it appears to be an improvement. Will be included in the next update.

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1870
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Map Errata

#100 Post by SGTscuba » Nov 06 2019

Supremo_man wrote:
Nov 06 2019
We've changed Gibraltar to a wide river hex, after some testing it appears to be an improvement. Will be included in the next update.
I assume this will be on all sandbox maps?
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

Supremo_man
BattleGoat Team
Posts: 10
Joined: May 02 2019
Human: Yes

Re: Map Errata

#101 Post by Supremo_man » Nov 07 2019

Yes, included with all sandbox maps

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”