G10N Fugaku model error

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Cdiplayer
Colonel
Posts: 421
Joined: Aug 21 2012
Human: Yes

G10N Fugaku model error

#1 Post by Cdiplayer » Sep 08 2019

Hey, just wanted to report that in game the G10N Fugaku model is improperly sized, its super tiny, so small you can hardly see it. It just needs to be scaled up.

Nerei
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 973
Joined: Jan 11 2016
Human: Yes

Re: G10N Fugaku model error

#2 Post by Nerei » Sep 11 2019

You can adjust the scales of the model quite easily if you want to. I know ideally it should be officially fixed but until then you might want to patch it yourself

Find default.picnums in graphics/meshes of the SR root folder. In that document look for the last value of entry 1614 which is 0.009 (it should also be labelled as the G10N1 in the comments). That is the scale of the model. It has been a long time since I looked at that model but all I can find is that the model originally had a scale of 0.048. You can try setting it to something like that.

You do not need to restart or recompile when adjusting default.picnums. Loading a savegame should be enough as the game appears to read it when loading a game.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20167
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: G10N Fugaku model error

#3 Post by Balthagor » Sep 18 2019

Fixed for the next update, thanks.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Issues and Support”