Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#1 Post by Balthagor » Oct 24 2014

This update brings SR 1936 into sync for feature and content updates related to WWII Era content.

Changelog Version 8.3.12;
  • Resolved memory issue with excessive diplomatic offers
  • AI regions will no longer make diplo offers to dead regions
  • Improved internal handling of dead region AI
  • New Mac Installs default to 16-bit Resolution to improve performance
  • Diplomatic trade of missiles now also allows reserve show for ally/mutdef/nonaggr
  • Graphic options level setting sets all levels high/low, not just satellite imagery
  • Further improvement to AI trading resource code (prevent over-trading)
  • Resolve Newsitems / Don't show AI list memory leak
  • Known Designs updated for Russia
  • Equipment file minor fixes
  • Order of Battle fixes
  • Fixed AI minister setting of production levels when trade but no local demand
  • Loyalty penalty for production in non-loyal areas reduced if civapr > 35%
  • Optimized size of many unit textures (improve memory/performance issues)
  • Resolved a small memory leak (possible crash issue)
  • Resolved rare game-freeze issue
  • Added error checks for bad region # in email messages (Marco Bridge email fix)
  • Resolved some reported crash issues
  • Satellite Elements; Tech Race Elements
  • Diplomatic trade can see reserve units of other side if ally or mutual defense
    -- Also if dip difficulty below "normal" then Non-Aggression too
  • Facility filters added
  • Adjustments to weather pattern
  • Improved Save-game buffering storage (string pool etc)
  • Merchant Marine neutral pathing defaults to False for human player
  • Fixed Support/Condemn bug (memory corruption / crash)
  • Fixed unit/tech pricing in popup dip
  • Minor map fixes
  • Various GUI fixes
  • Missile silo now shows under Defense-Production facilities list
  • Popup diplomacy change - can only trade techs one "level" away from known
    -- Affects techs and unit pre-reqs
  • Resolved GUI slowdown in popup diplomacy
  • Resolved Naval "patrol stuck on coastline" issues
  • AI Naval response code updated…
  • Naval Resupply improved
  • Naval units no longer concerned with th/bz as much
  • Longer AI Naval response range, esp for refueling
  • Relationship fixes on liberation
  • Doubleclick on Loyalty flag changes currregion / calls up popdip
  • Explosions show properly on map seam (Hawaii etc)
  • Issue with supply levels in map start annexed regions fixed (ie Poland 1941)
  • Some Sandbox changes/fixes
  • Default player name is set to Steam user name (if logged in)
  • Tech Race popup page support
  • Performance improvement to framerate with map overlays, weather overlay
  • Increase effect of state department funding (support gov / opposition / etc)
  • Dormant regions will resurrect under conditions
    -- ie own original capital + 14 hexes, or over 21 hexes + urban centre
  • Support and Condemn Email responses greatly expanded
    -- Effect diprel, civrel, sphere, and sometimes belli
  • Increased effect of Law Enforcement level to prevent insurgents
  • Fixes to map overlays graphics
  • Implemented Region Liberate / Return loyal land
  • No more splitting command units
  • Map/Sandbox fixes
  • Merchant Marine movement now defaults to safest/cautious pathing
  • Surrender/Elimination events in FF fixed for German enemies (poland/france/etc)
  • cheat usage flag no longer turned off on save games
  • Some adjustments to military difficulty levels
  • SR1936 Cache events - Soviet and Chinese efficiency reduced 1939-1943
  • Some datacode fixes (satellite, etc)
  • Increased influence effects during sandbox creation (offset sphere settings)
  • Try to prevent 'path around' causing neutral fire when transit exists
  • Cleaned up some code in ai diplomatic offers, improved th and min pri effects
  • approval effects on state dept and support/condemn affected by game lobby setting
  • High Resource production costs reduced in high gdp regions / economy fix
  • Fixed bug involving Coups and colonies
  • Fixed counting resurrected regions (internal counts)
  • Fixed issue with ai valuation of trading submarine techs
  • Mouse wheel scrolls email message text box
  • Tech Tree changes for AI Interest of some items
  • Liberate/Return land affects diprel/civrel/belli
  • Satellite interface and techs added
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Kristijonas
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 829
Joined: Nov 11 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#2 Post by Kristijonas » Oct 24 2014

Sexy. I also noticed there's an option to turn loyalty penalties for line of sight and supply on or off. Does this option completely eliminate production penalty or is this only a supply option?

Also, I wonder how close this version is to the 1936 sandbox of Ultimate edition?

Thank you!

Edit: How do I take new bonds? I cannot seem to find the UI for it. I hate it enabled before starting the game and I see other countries taking them.

adige
Warrant Officer
Posts: 42
Joined: May 17 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#3 Post by adige » Oct 25 2014

It is only me or anybody have this too;

Image

Image

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#4 Post by Balthagor » Oct 25 2014

Confirmed,

I'll try and get a fix posted this weekend.
20768
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Kristijonas
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 829
Joined: Nov 11 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#5 Post by Kristijonas » Oct 25 2014

Sorry, but where is the bond UI?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#6 Post by Balthagor » Oct 25 2014

There is no specific UI for the bonds at this time. Reviewing some of the debt/bonds issues is ongoing.

A fix was pushed this morning to resolve the graphics issue. It also adds a spinning rotor to some of the helicopters (rest coming soon).
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Kristijonas
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 829
Joined: Nov 11 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#7 Post by Kristijonas » Oct 25 2014

I see annex and liberate buttons were also fixed. They were some weird frames before. Thank you!

Kristijonas
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 829
Joined: Nov 11 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#8 Post by Kristijonas » Oct 25 2014

Game crashes sometimes when I'm at 80-100% zoom out. I'm rarely zoomed out that much and it never crashed when I was up close.
In case this could be a memory issue, I have 8Gb ram, Radeon 7790 1Gb, dual core Sandy Bridge.
3D models off
Hardware mouse off
Vertex something off
Video buffer fix off

Enabling Vertex-something makes game menus become extremely flashy and epilepsy-inducing :)

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#9 Post by Balthagor » Oct 25 2014

Can you reproduce it? Do you have a savegame that crashes consistently, or least regularly?

There are no known crash bugs at this time.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Jack16
Captain
Posts: 135
Joined: Jun 02 2010
Human: Yes
Location: X:870 Y:104

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#10 Post by Jack16 » Nov 11 2014

Is there any way to play as the resurrected nation? I tried to do it with ISIS. I resurrected ISIS as Syria. Ported the save file to multiplayer, but there is no way to see ISIS in the playable nations.

Is it possible?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#11 Post by Balthagor » Nov 11 2014

There is no official way. Modders may be able to help you out, try asking in the mods thread.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Jack16
Captain
Posts: 135
Joined: Jun 02 2010
Human: Yes
Location: X:870 Y:104

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#12 Post by Jack16 » Nov 12 2014

I see. Thank you for answering though, I might ask in the modding section, just don't hope it will be to hard to mod in... :o

Spookyashell
Warrant Officer
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 25 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.3.12 Now Available

#13 Post by Spookyashell » Dec 02 2014

Sure hope this fix the "leaking" petrolium bug I've gotten in every single game I've started (with the US at least). Saw steam had updated my game so I guess its this patch. Ops, no it updated to .14

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - SR1936”