BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Sep 20 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Oct 04 2014 
Offline
Sergeant

Joined: Mar 11 2014
Posts: 13
Human: Yes
I've just started a new game as Poland and I built a new land and a new aircraft fabrication. When I add units to the queue, they go into 'pending' but seem stuck there forever (months now). The old fabrication seems to be working fine, but it's as though the new factories just aren't working.

I thought perhaps it was something to do with a lack of an airbase or barracks, but it can't be because it builds one automatically on these hexes anyway (unless there's one there already).

Any idea what's wrong?


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 04 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20302
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Probably faster to look at a savegame than to start making guess. Please zip and email it to me, include ticket 20558 in the subject line.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 05 2014 
Offline
Sergeant

Joined: Mar 11 2014
Posts: 13
Human: Yes
Thanks, have sent it. Don't know if other factors affect this, maybe I'm just not understanding the rules. Anyway, email sent.


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 06 2014 
Offline
Lieutenant

Joined: Aug 05 2014
Posts: 93
Human: Yes
I've noticed that this seems to happen when you are adding units to the production queue in "all production" mode (as opposed to production for a specific hex) and a new production center has come on line while there are queued units. It seems like none of the units are assigned to the new production center until the queue is empty. I get around this by specifically selecting the new production center and queuing up units for it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Oct 07 2014 
Offline
General
User avatar

Joined: Sep 15 2011
Posts: 2467
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185
rogerbacon wrote:
I've noticed that this seems to happen when you are adding units to the production queue in "all production" mode (as opposed to production for a specific hex) and a new production center has come on line while there are queued units. It seems like none of the units are assigned to the new production center until the queue is empty. I get around this by specifically selecting the new production center and queuing up units for it.

This is true. Aready queued units will not "shift" to newley finished factory. Cancel them and start building them again at the new location.

_________________
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited