Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Message
Author
Nitrous Oxide
Lieutenant
Posts: 55
Joined: Sep 11 2014
Human: Yes
Location: Canada

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#31 Post by Nitrous Oxide » Sep 19 2014

Sooo, can I add events to a game in progress? Or do I have to pre-plan my campaign? :P

FlybyU
Warrant Officer
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 16 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#32 Post by FlybyU » Oct 06 2014

Need an option in game settings to get rid of loyalty penalties on production in Annexed countries. Or a slide to set it to what you want say 50%-0%. Or better yet a few techs that help in that area. A tech or 2 that help increase production in disloyal annexed countries.

Why is this not moddable? Is it hard-coded in the exe file?

Kristijonas
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 819
Joined: Nov 11 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#33 Post by Kristijonas » Oct 06 2014

FlybyU wrote:Need an option in game settings to get rid of loyalty penalties on production in Annexed countries. Or a slide to set it to what you want say 50%-0%. Or better yet a few techs that help in that area. A tech or 2 that help increase production in disloyal annexed countries.

Why is this not moddable? Is it hard-coded in the exe file?
Developers know this problem, they choose to ignore and deny it and refuse to provide any information towards possible solutions through modding or possible future fixes. Deal with it 8)

FlybyU
Warrant Officer
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 16 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#34 Post by FlybyU » Oct 06 2014

Kristijonas wrote:
FlybyU wrote:Need an option in game settings to get rid of loyalty penalties on production in Annexed countries. Or a slide to set it to what you want say 50%-0%. Or better yet a few techs that help in that area. A tech or 2 that help increase production in disloyal annexed countries.

Why is this not moddable? Is it hard-coded in the exe file?
Developers know this problem, they choose to ignore and deny it and refuse to provide any information towards possible solutions through modding or possible future fixes. Deal with it 8)
I will deal with it just have to find it in the exe file is all. Is modding the exe allowed for this game?

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 437
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#35 Post by dax1 » Oct 07 2014

I saw that SR-U has been updated!
SR-36 will be updated too??
Con forza ed ardimento

Xoo
Sergeant
Posts: 17
Joined: Sep 16 2014
Human: Yes

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#36 Post by Xoo » Oct 07 2014

dax1 wrote:I saw that SR-U has been updated!
SR-36 will be updated too??
Wait until 16-17 oct, i guess...

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 437
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#37 Post by dax1 » Oct 07 2014

Xoo wrote:
dax1 wrote:I saw that SR-U has been updated!
SR-36 will be updated too??
Wait until 16-17 oct, i guess...
I will :P
Con forza ed ardimento

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 437
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#38 Post by dax1 » Oct 20 2014

well...I think this project is dead..also if someone had said that the projects were going on simultaneously .... clearly it is not so. :-(
Con forza ed ardimento

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2564
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#39 Post by number47 » Oct 20 2014

dax1 wrote:well...I think this project is dead..also if someone had said that the projects were going on simultaneously .... clearly it is not so. :-(
Come on, I know you do understand the "concept" of weekend. :D The SRU release was on friday so you can understand why you still haven't received the update for SR36, can't you? :wink:
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 437
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#40 Post by dax1 » Oct 20 2014

I can, but while I can't play my old game...

I had imported my old save in SRU early access and everything was ok ... Friday, after a few days in the game, it crashes every single day.
now I have to take an old save and go back to playing with SR36.(losing three months in the game).
I just want to know officially if there is updates or not. :roll:
Con forza ed ardimento

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20643
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#41 Post by Balthagor » Oct 20 2014

We should have details mid-week on when to expect an update to bring back all of the features. If we hadn't lost a few development days to a bug in the Microsoft Compiler that was causing the crashes, we might have had the info today.

I'll be working already this afternoon on identifying all the bits we need to move back to SR1936.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

dax1
Colonel
Posts: 437
Joined: Apr 05 2012
Human: Yes
Location: Italy

Re: Supreme Ruler 1936 Version 8.2.1 Changelog

#42 Post by dax1 » Oct 20 2014

thank you Balthagor
Con forza ed ardimento

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - SR1936”