I locked minister from ressources - but they keep on buying

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
steelwarrior77
Corporal
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 21 2014
Human: Yes

I locked minister from ressources - but they keep on buying

#1 Post by steelwarrior77 » Apr 23 2014

In huge amounts where I have a lot of surplus - what can I do - it ruins my economy big time...or is this showing the amount of ressources I receive from colonies? I play the newst version on steam...

User avatar
GreenGoblin
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 646
Joined: May 20 2013
Human: Yes

Re: I locked minister from ressources - but they keep on buy

#2 Post by GreenGoblin » Apr 23 2014

steelwarrior77 wrote:In huge amounts where I have a lot of surplus - what can I do - it ruins my economy big time...or is this showing the amount of ressources I receive from colonies? I play the newst version on steam...
Check if the bulk purchases slider is at zero. Also what country are you playing as?

steelwarrior77
Corporal
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 21 2014
Human: Yes

Re: I locked minister from ressources - but they keep on buy

#3 Post by steelwarrior77 » Apr 23 2014

Hey, thanks yes and India - it looks like it is the surplus I am gaining from my colonies;-) thanks for the answer

Can anyone confirm that surplus from colonies show as negative trades in commodities?

Salazar
Sergeant
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 05 2014
Human: Yes

Re: I locked minister from ressources - but they keep on buy

#4 Post by Salazar » Jun 13 2014

I would seriously doubt that. All red in Trade screen means you are buying. Your colonies are like stupid slaves, blind slaves. Asides the increase in base rate you get for the res, you just need to trade with them (rip them off) and they'll accept everything. That way u can take all their stock of every commodity.

The only thing I allow my ministers to control, and still I need to perk it regularly, is the amount on spending in Research Efficiency.

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Issues - SRCW”