BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Feb 20 2018

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
I don't know why, but if the volatility setting is set to very high, and sometimes just high, even on medium, most of the time the AI losses every part of their army, and they have to rebuild it, why is this happening?


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
What do you mean by looses? More information is needed here.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
After about 3 minutes of play, every single AI country losses their ground forces, air force, and navy, they just disappear, and some of their soldiers appear in their barracks then disappear after maybe 1 second.
I don't think this is because of my computer, my computer is an alianwear, and it happened on my laptop as well.
I'm sorry if i haven't given enough info. Thank you for your time :-)


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Are you playing with Line of sight on? Are you playing a campaign, scenario or sandbox? Did you change any lobby settings?

Still need more info.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
here's what i have on:
Fog of war:off
World volatility: very high/high
Difficulty:(military, economic etc.) very easy
resources:abundant
It happens on both sandbox and campaign.
So, is there anything I should change so the AI doesn't lose their army?


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Are the units of other nations maybe just going into reserve? Are there explosions indicating they have died?

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
No explosions, they just disappear, when i invade a nation when the glitch just happened, their units will appear for a second in a city, as if entrenched, but then they just disappear, the entire game slows, sometimes to a stop for a little bit, and then picks up at full speed, and all of the units star to vanish, except mine. And they don't go into reserve they just vanish, all of them.


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Are you running the latest version? 7.3.7?

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
Yes, I often check for updates, and it always says i have the newest version.


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
I'm really at a loss for what to explain, I'm still unclear what you are seeing but there are no reports of problems in this area of the game. If you've started a fresh game and see the same thing, the units must be doing something intentional, most likely going into reserves to reduce maintenance costs.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
But I've seen YouTube videos of the game, it never happened during those videos, what im seeing is all of the units, everywhere, disappearing, except mine, and they are, what i assume, destroyed, but there is no explostion or anything, they just disappear, and until more AI units are built, they pop up in the unit building factories and then disappear after at most 2 seconds, and they don't move, and when i invade and reach that area, i fight them for, again, less then a second, and then i capture it without any resistance, I am sorry if I am not describing it right and I appreciate your help.

By the way, they never comeback, they have to rebuild their military completely, and I tried running the game with FOW on, it took longer for the issue to happen.
And when they disappear, they don't go into any facility, they just disappear right on the spot, like boats, in the middle of the ocean just vanish, and never come back.


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 18 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Have you tried an uninstall/reinstall? If such a large bug existed, we'd be getting multiple reports about it.

If you'd like, zip and email me a savegame and I'll try and figure out what you're seeing. Include ticket 18584 in the subject line.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 19 2014 
Offline
General

Joined: Feb 10 2012
Posts: 2094
Human: Yes
Maybe AI is just scrapping units. Stranded units maybe?

_________________
Please teach AI to liberate and colonize instead of only annexing!


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 19 2014 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Jan 18 2014
Posts: 28
Human: Yes
If it makes a difference, it only happens when there is a lot of wars, the game slows, and then some countries, sometimes all of them, lose all of their units.


Top
   
PostPosted: Jan 19 2014 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20580
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
At this point I don't think I can offer advice without seeing a savegame.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited