Unit Errata

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
BigWolf
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 523
Joined: Jun 24 2008
Location: Empire of the Wolf

Unit Errata

#1 Post by BigWolf » Jul 19 2011

In following from the topic in which it has been noted that high tech units are appearing for research well before their time, lets get a list together, and plus any other unit errors we've noticed

High Tech land AA Units available from start
EAD-1
Tagger Sam
LAV-AD Blazer
AD-M1 Sentry
Shorland S53
Tenix S600AD
LAV-200 ADV
FIM-43 Redeye
100mm Towed Gun (only 6 years ahead, so this could be on purpose)

Land Transports
NTR-1 Supply Truck
Supply Vehicle (tech lvl 106)
Centurion Bridging (tech lvl 59)
Bridge Transporter (tech lvl 92)

Interceptors
CF-105 Arrow
CA-27 Sabre
Both of these are less than 10-years ahead

Tac Bomber
CA-27 Mk.32 Sabre (again, only 5 years ahead)

Air Transport
HUS-1 Seahorse (UH-34D)


Feel free to add

ange10
Lieutenant
Posts: 80
Joined: May 30 2011
Human: Yes

Re: Unit Errata

#2 Post by ange10 » Jul 19 2011

do not know if this is a bug, but mountain infantry tech is mountain infantry infantry.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20710
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#3 Post by Balthagor » Jul 19 2011

ange10 wrote:do not know if this is a bug, but mountain infantry tech is mountain infantry infantry.
yes, it's an Infantry design called "mountain infantry". Still thinking about how to resolve that...

Light Infantry and others have the same issue...
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

hoddized
Colonel
Posts: 302
Joined: Jun 18 2008
Location: Iceland

Re: Unit Errata

#4 Post by hoddized » Jul 19 2011

Think it will be more efficient to edit some country so it has access to all "tech cultures/areas" and see the whole list of units without preq. techs when playing that country.
"Get in da choppa!" -Arnold Schwarzenegger.
"Get down!" -Arnold Schwarzenegger.
"Stick around." -Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Asimov
Sergeant
Posts: 18
Joined: Nov 27 2007

Re: Unit Errata

#5 Post by Asimov » Jul 19 2011

This is a minor point, but the British battleship Vanguard is named as "DDR Vanguard". I didn't know the Vanguard was somewhat related to East Germany. :lol:

User avatar
BigWolf
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 523
Joined: Jun 24 2008
Location: Empire of the Wolf

Re: Unit Errata

#6 Post by BigWolf » Jul 20 2011

Asimov wrote:This is a minor point, but the British battleship Vanguard is named as "DDR Vanguard". I didn't know the Vanguard was somewhat related to East Germany. :lol:
DDR actually stands for Destroyer Class
Obviously it's still wrong as the Vanguard was a battleship

User avatar
BigWolf
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 523
Joined: Jun 24 2008
Location: Empire of the Wolf

Re: Unit Errata

#7 Post by BigWolf » Jul 20 2011

ReDev1L wrote:Soviet union is able to research 103 tech lvl SA-20 S-400 Triumf at game start, also other high tech AA.
Also supply transport tech 107

trebor
Captain
Posts: 136
Joined: May 11 2009
Human: Yes
Location: UK

Re: Unit Errata

#8 Post by trebor » Jul 20 2011

Is this right? an amphibious assault Cruiser? :D
Attachments
CAG-1.jpg
CAG-1.jpg (135.72 KiB) Viewed 7211 times

User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 11943
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

Re: Unit Errata

#9 Post by tkobo » Jul 20 2011

Is the A-10 missing ?I got the design for the A-10II,but never saw one for the A-10.
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20710
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Unit Errata

#10 Post by Balthagor » Jul 20 2011

... should be there... ???
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

barkhauer
Colonel
Posts: 397
Joined: Oct 12 2008

Re: Unit Errata

#11 Post by barkhauer » Jul 20 2011

tkobo wrote:Is the A-10 missing ?I got the design for the A-10II,but never saw one for the A-10.
There's only one A-10. There are two Thunderbolts, the P-47 Thunderbolt, and the A-10 Thunderbolt II.

User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 11943
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

Re: Unit Errata

#12 Post by tkobo » Jul 20 2011

Ive turned settings off and back on, i dont see the A-10 anywhere ......
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM

User avatar
Chesehead
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 637
Joined: Apr 19 2009

Re: Unit Errata

#13 Post by Chesehead » Jul 21 2011

Iwo Jima has too much transport capabilities, 55K ton?
Seems like you can get the F-4 way too easy and fast at the start of the game.
All carriers have amphib capabilities.
The CV america class has less storage for planes then Midway class.
Cruisers have a higher ship attack then the Iowa's.
F-102 has much too short air attack
Long Beach cruiser has much too long air attack.
Kilo Class for USSR is available right away.

Hundane
General
Posts: 1857
Joined: Sep 11 2008

Re: Unit Errata

#14 Post by Hundane » Jul 21 2011

CH-47A Chinook. Personel of 3, cargo 8t. 5days to research, 3 days to build.

This supposed to be a single helo unit ?

barkhauer
Colonel
Posts: 397
Joined: Oct 12 2008

Re: Unit Errata

#15 Post by barkhauer » Jul 21 2011

Hundane wrote:CH-47A Chinook. Personel of 3, cargo 8t. 5days to research, 3 days to build.

This supposed to be a single helo unit ?
Yeah, it looks like a single helicopter instead of a squadron.

Amusingly, it also researches in 3 days.

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Issues - SRCW”