working as intended? (ai problem)

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
testin
Sergeant
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 22 2011
Human: Yes

working as intended? (ai problem)

#1 Post by testin » Jul 24 2011

having some problems when im playing the campaign as ussr the ai does not seem to move their units at all (china declaring war on japan other countries but not even attempting to bring any units there, almost nothing happening in vietnam , declared war on finland and they did just wait for me to rush to their capital and kill all units on the way)
had that problem another campaign as well with ussr - waited until korean war and they most likely did nothing (north korea was not moving their army at all even tho the us was attacking a bit and then suddenly just stopped advancing in the middle of north korea)

When I played the US both north and south korea gathered their army at the border and did actually try to fight a war

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3298
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: working as intended? (ai problem)

#2 Post by Fistalis » Jul 24 2011

testin wrote:having some problems when im playing the campaign as ussr the ai does not seem to move their units at all (china declaring war on japan other countries but not even attempting to bring any units there, almost nothing happening in vietnam , declared war on finland and they did just wait for me to rush to their capital and kill all units on the way)
had that problem another campaign as well with ussr - waited until korean war and they most likely did nothing (north korea was not moving their army at all even tho the us was attacking a bit and then suddenly just stopped advancing in the middle of north korea)

When I played the US both north and south korea gathered their army at the border and did actually try to fight a war
Could be they didn't have the supplies this time to mount an offensive. You wont see the same results everytime due to the dynamic nature of the game.
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

testin
Sergeant
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 22 2011
Human: Yes

Re: working as intended? (ai problem)

#3 Post by testin » Jul 24 2011

why does china declare war on thailand japan south korea and taiwan without even attempting to fight a war :o

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3298
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: working as intended? (ai problem)

#4 Post by Fistalis » Jul 24 2011

testin wrote:why does china declare war on thailand japan south korea and taiwan without even attempting to fight a war :o
Declare war for diplomatic (or scripted) reasons. But they can't fight the war if they don't have fuel and military goods. (reserve troops to but i don't think thats an issue for china lol) There is no "do we have the supplies to fight the war" check for the AI before they declare. Note i'm not saying that IS the case.. only that it COULD be the case.
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 11943
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

Re: working as intended? (ai problem)

#5 Post by tkobo » Jul 24 2011

Yea, china is in horrible shape,and as they lose proxy wars they only get in worse.Its not uncommon to look at them and find they have 0% MAR and less than 6% DAR.Caused likely by a huge cash ,resource, and goods shortage.
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM

Pete
Lieutenant
Posts: 70
Joined: Oct 06 2008

Re: working as intended? (ai problem)

#6 Post by Pete » Jul 26 2011

This is an old problem, but with an old solution. Ruges's AIREQRESPONSE tweaks. You make that small (no recache necessary) mod and SR is like a totally different game. Search for it. For now, here's my small variation on his work:

&&AIREQRESPONSE,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
N,0,19,N,0,19,N,0,19,N,0,19,1,1,12,1,0,7,1,0,9,1,0,13,,,,,,,
N,0,9,N,0,3,N,0,5,N,0,7,0,0,11,1,0,13,1,0,13,1,0,0,,,,,,,
N,0,0,1,0,2,N,0,4,1,0,0,1,0,2,1,0,0,1,0,2,1,0,2,,,,,,,
3,0,6,2,1,14,N,0,10,N,1,14,3,0,6,3,0,6,3,1,14,3,0,6,,,,,,,
2,1,10,N,1,7,2,1,10,2,1,11,2,1,9,1,1,10,1,1,11,1,1,12,,,,,,,
2,1,14,3,0,6,2,1,7,3,0,6,2,1,14,3,0,6,2,1,14,2,1,14,,,,,,,
3,2,20,3,2,20,3,2,20,3,1,14,3,1,14,3,2,16,3,2,20,3,2,20,,,,,,,
N,2,15,N,2,17,N,2,18,N,2,15,N,2,17,N,2,15,N,2,18,N,2,17,,,,,,,
1,0,2,1,0,0,1,0,2,N,0,0,N,1,4,1,0,4,1,0,3,1,0,5,,,,,,,
1,0,2,N,1,7,1,1,10,1,0,4,1,1,11,1,0,3,1,0,5,1,0,0,,,,,,,
1,0,0,1,0,0,1,0,0,1,0,2,N,1,7,1,0,3,1,0,0,1,0,2,,,,,,,
1,1,9,1,1,9,1,1,9,1,1,11,1,1,9,1,1,9,1,1,11,1,1,9,,,,,,,
2,0,0,N,0,0,1,0,2,1,0,2,N,1,4,1,0,3,1,0,1,1,0,0,,,,,,,
1,0,0,1,0,2,1,0,0,1,0,2,N,1,4,1,0,3,1,0,1,1,0,0,,,,,,,
1,0,0,1,0,2,1,0,2,1,0,1,N,1,7,1,0,3,1,0,0,1,0,2,,,,,,,
1,0,0,1,0,0,N,0,2,N,0,3,1,0,10,1,0,0,1,0,0,1,0,2,,,,,,,
&&END,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

georgios
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 589
Joined: Aug 13 2012
Human: Yes

Re: working as intended? (ai problem)

#7 Post by georgios » Nov 12 2015

Can anyone post an explanation (or a link with explanations) of this code?

For example, what means N?

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - SRCW”