BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Nov 19 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: City locations
PostPosted: Oct 28 2013 
Offline
Sergeant

Joined: Jul 10 2012
Posts: 18
Human: Yes
Location: UK
Playing as the USSR, seems that after 7.3.7 release some cities are now towns, I have nuke power plants in cities for the city power bonus, I`m guessing the change was in the update not a glitch!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: City locations
PostPosted: Oct 28 2013 
Offline
Lieutenant

Joined: Oct 13 2013
Posts: 85
Human: Yes
The thing is that the city town thing is very in accurate, I have settlements with population 100,000 yet they are villages!

_________________
Hail Putin!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: City locations
PostPosted: Oct 28 2013 
Offline
General
User avatar

Joined: Sep 15 2011
Posts: 2487
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185
Stavros wrote:
I have nuke power plants in cities for the city power bonus

What city power bonus? Do you mean bonus from "Biomass Incineration" tech (+10% to city power production, or something like that)?

_________________
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: City locations
PostPosted: Oct 29 2013 
Offline
Captain

Joined: Oct 16 2013
Posts: 107
Human: Yes
This is from 2020, I don't have the CW files handy:

This is the explanation:
wmurbanproduction,0,"// Node equivalent (0-6.0) produced 'synth/other' per urban 50K (max) pop (No raw requirement, but basecost still applies)",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

&&WMPRODDATA,7,// Electric Power,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmbasecost,190,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmfullcost,190,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmnodeproduction,8760000,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmprodperpersonmax,4,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmprodperpersonmin,0.01,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmmargin,1.4,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmurbanproduction,0.01,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
producefrom,0,0,0,1.785714286,0.46728972,0,0.026246719,0,0,0,0,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

So for every 50k of urban pop (I believe that means any placed urban facility - village, town, city, etc) we get .01 electric generation. The bonus from biomass incineration and any other techs with that effect affects that rate.

The actual population comes from the hex itself; not the facility, which is why as Thumboy noted, you might see villages with 100k pop. That I know for sure. I am speculating that the facility is what makes it urban, but it is highly likely.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: City locations
PostPosted: Jun 26 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Aug 13 2012
Posts: 581
Human: Yes
City types (small village, village, small town, town, city, large city, metropolis, megacity) are simply classification terms. For example when it says small village suppose that it means pop up to 50000 residents. Village is supposed 50000 - 150000, small town 150000 - 250000, city is 250000 - 500000, large city 500000 - 1500000, metropolis 1500000 - 5000,000, mega city > 5000000. Numbers may not be accurate, but show how urban centers are classified. Names could be other (this is open to modding).

City cost in money or industry goods is also a controversial matter. I think that it should be much bigger, I estimate 4 tons of industry goods for every resident.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited