BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Sep 25 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Feb 28 2013 
Offline
Sergeant

Joined: Feb 27 2013
Posts: 18
Human: Yes
I really would like to know how to decide where I should build my factories and military facilities.

Can anyone help me with this?

I know i need to pump out industrial goods and electricity as well as military bases and id like to get icbm's as Australia but I have absolutely no idea where to place these facilities at all.


I don't want the advisors to run the game for me, I think if I understand the game better I would know better where to put facilities than my advisor

Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Feb 28 2013 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: May 17 2011
Posts: 42
Human: Yes
I build my electricity and goods factories on towns. I build my land factories near big port so I can sell them easily also I build my air factories center of my country so they can reach everywhere fast.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mar 01 2013 
Offline
General
User avatar

Joined: Sep 15 2011
Posts: 2468
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185
You should consider supply level when building "resource buildings" or "production buildings" as it determins their production level. Or in other words, build everything in 100% supply level if you want to have 100% output level. :wink:

_________________
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr


Top
   
PostPosted: Mar 01 2013 
Offline
Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Oct 05 2005
Posts: 403
And 100% loyalty. You need to build on loyal hexes if you want to maximize production. Non-loyal ones suffer production penalty.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mar 01 2013 
Offline
Colonel

Joined: Aug 28 2008
Posts: 274
Easy way to find good locations at a glance, close to/in cities or military installations with an airbase or sea port (they provide a supply bonus to the cities existing value. Either airbase or port, having both won't stack the bonus, it's more a switch, either type present = on). Also the larger the population center, the larger its native supply level. (larger by designation; Metropolis, large city, city, town, village, etc). Capital will always be at the max level a city can obtain, regardless of its population.


Top
   
PostPosted: Apr 07 2017 
Offline
Brigadier Gen.

Joined: Aug 13 2012
Posts: 578
Human: Yes
Do we know how much population corresponds to each city size?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited