South Africa AAR

Share your stories of conquests and leadership successes.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

brantman19
Sergeant
Human: Yes

South Africa AAR

Post by brantman19 »

Ok so after getting over the situation dealt with in Korean Dragon. |O I have decided to try Ruges again but with South Africa.
The decision was pretty easy seeing as how I would have a little time before having to worry about a larger nation to deal with and I could build a bit beforehand. I also saw that Africa pretty much goes to h*ll pretty quickly, so it would be fun to be the more dominant power trying to take the continent with the world going to sh*t around me. Not to mention that I have some pretty extensive knowledge playing at South Africa in other game modes. So here it is and yes, President Brantley French is back at it again. Make up whatever story you wish to account for that. :lol:

Game:
Game Mode: Ruges GC v5.08
Everything is default

Back Story:
Ongoing conflict in Ukraine leads to a resurgence of power in Russia.
A weak NATO fails to respond and get involved in Ukraine. The terrorist cell, ISIS, begins to take over key countries such as Iraq and Syria. Puppet governments are installed to quell western fears.

Ukraine elects a new prime minister, who begins to work with Russia. Russia backs down and tensions ease.
China begins to seek better relations with Russia while relations with India begin to flare.
Drug cartels in Mexico form into guerrilla groups. These groups begin transporting thousands of illegal immigrants across the border into the US.

Tensions begin to arise between Brazil and Argentina and old rivalries are renewed.
A coup started by ISIS in Iran fails. Tensions rise as Iran points towards its western neighbors.
African countries boil in turmoil as western aid is slowly cut off. Many African leaders see aid in the form of the land surrounding them.
A new American president, Janet Vandenberg, is elected on promises of isolating the US and NATO.