My US AAR

Share your stories of conquests and leadership successes.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

tyler2114
Lieutenant
Human: Yes

My US AAR

Post by tyler2114 »

Since my last one failed mainly due to me losing the Save file (Don't ask me how. Kind of embarassing) I'm going to try again. I'll try to take pictures if I remember. Anyway here we go...........

Options
Capital (NOOB HERE)
All difficulties very easy
No Crit UN
Everything else Default

January 1st, 2020: President Tyler, the first independant President, has been elected. He gets to work soon

Secretary of Labor: Mr. President? I believe if we do not do something soon the US economy will collapse. We need to either expand or rebuild.
President: We’ll do both. First of all build 30 petroleum wells and metal ore mines. If we need to loan bonds fine…..we will easily pay them off later. As for expansion I’m sure our northern neighbors will be fine and be willing to join the United States. Now get me a martini.
Secretary: I don't think you should be drinking
President: I think better when I drink.
Secretary: Alright sir

(Later that day)
Secretary of State: Mr. President, I believe to survive in this world were going to have to make some alliances.
President: Oh? And with whom do you suppose?
Secretary: The UK, Japan, Australia, surprisingly Russia, the Saudi’s would not be bad.
President: Everything except the Saudi’s should be easy to convince. Give a “incentive” to Russia to be safe.
Secretary: What about the Saudi’s sir?
President: Send a diplomat there. Do what it takes to get an alliance.
Secretary: Is that all?
President: Thats all *yawn* time to take a nap.

January 15th, 2020:
Secretary: Mr. President wake up. Its been 15 days you need to wake up
President: *yawn* it's been that long?
Secretary: Yes! We tried to wake you up but to no avail
President: Whatever. Any news you have?
Secretary: Mr. President, all our proposed countries have allied with us.