Romania - a chance to shine

Share your stories of conquests and leadership successes.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Ilici Man
Lieutenant
Human: Yes

Romania - a chance to shine

Post by Ilici Man »

This will be my first AAR and it is only the 3rd time I start a game (haven’t actually played the previous two for too long either) so please be gentle guys even though I’m very new on this forum.

I will be playing Romania, my home country and, as the title shows I’m going to try to turn it into a world super power and aim at total world domination. I will also use this opportunity to learn more about the game itself.

Since I’m a beginner at this I’ve put everything on very easy and took out enhanced spotting and range. I also chose to play a game without nukes. Global volatility none since I want to conquer as many countries as possible in their best condition and I’ve chosen for the military units to be disbanded when a country falls.

Also as a rule of mine I will not buy any foreign units and only trade technologies to increase my budget and only when the situation grows desperate. I will try to only use domestically researched and built units.
Ilici Man
Lieutenant

Re: Romania - a chance to shine

Post by Ilici Man »

The background: