Commerce Bug

Discussion about Production and Resources

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Eric Larsen
Colonel

Commerce Bug

Post by Eric Larsen »

I've been playing my current game of my Americas versus the World grouping variant. I had been selling lots of industrial goods as the Americas to the World Union. Then one day my industrial goods just wouldn't sell anymore. The WU buy price is around $25,000 while the Americas sell price is around $23,000 so no problem there. I had been selling for about two months before the program just plain stopped my industrial goods sales while wiping off the sales lot every turn as if it had sold and returning it to my inventory. I tried everything I could think off, even going with turning on the autobuy on the WU side at $50,000. I tried the autobuy on with a lot to buy from market and I tried the autobuy on with no excess purchases scheduled. The Americas have over one day of industrial goods inventory so it should be able to sell the excess small lots I try to sell. The WU has loads of money in the treasury so no money problems for purchasing. I've also seen where my excess food wasn't being sold either. I'd set 300,000 to 400,000 excess units above and beyond my excess production while selling 100% of my excess production and yet my food inventory would not diminish as I tracked that carefully. I should have seen my food inventory drop by the excess I was trying to sell yet that did not happen and the excess would always clear off daily as if it were sold. Looks like my petroleum sales aren't affected thusly as I am selling excess inventory petroleum on top of my production excess. But then the WU is way way short on petroleum production. But then the WU is way way short on industrial goods production and has a low inventory.