SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

Get installation help, discuss issues, and submit bug reports in this section. Take a read through before posting... sometimes your problem may have already been discussed.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor

Message
Author
User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19951
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#16 Post by Balthagor » Jun 03 2009

Updated to try and make MP possible.
HAPS.rar
(2.32 KiB) Downloaded 339 times
let me know if it works.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Major Draxnair
Corporal
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 16 2010
Human: Yes

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#17 Post by Major Draxnair » Jan 16 2010

Chris, I have used ur mods to allow single player mode on my netbook. (When you moved the launch button.)

However, I didnt notice any change in the MP menu. Could you possibly mod the mp buttons to the top of the screen. (the host and join options)?

And yes you are worshiped and beloved by us unorthodox users!!!!

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19951
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#18 Post by Balthagor » Jan 16 2010

don't have time right now, but you could bump this in a few days.

Short term, you can join by dbl clicking the line in the "available games" list.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Major Draxnair
Corporal
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 16 2010
Human: Yes

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#19 Post by Major Draxnair » Jan 19 2010

Ok Chris that worked great but now the issue is that the "ready" and "leave game" options at the bottom of the screen can't be seen so they'd have to get moved. :(

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19951
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#20 Post by Balthagor » Jan 19 2010

ah, yes. Of course now we're into modding two haps...
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19951
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#21 Post by Balthagor » Jan 13 2011

If you're using Gold or Global Crisis, the files need to go into the \HAPSGC folder instead.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

LOES
Corporal
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 13 2011
Human: Yes

Re: SR2020 on Netbooks (Thread renamed from Acer Aspire)

#22 Post by LOES » Jan 14 2011

I have already tried to put in hapsgc folder but it is not working i have menus ok until i try to chose campaign or scenario and nothing happens, if i click on load i get load screen but not hole screen only lower two thirds with save file list and without buttons for load or back...

Supreme ruler 2020 works but for 2020 gc it is not working....

Sorry for making new post, but it seemed ok for me because i am referring to GC version...

Btw same thing for load is also in Supreme ruler 2020, i got lower part of screen for loading with save file list but not buttons for load.... I am posting picture of load screen in attachment....

Just to add I am referring to single player...

Best regards....
Attachments
Clipboard01.jpg
Load screen both in SR 2020 and SR 2020GC

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Issues - 2020”