DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

What is the world like in 2020? What are the different ways to play? How can I create my own futuristic scenario and country groupings?

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend

Message
Author
cdeeks
Sergeant
Posts: 13
Joined: May 23 2011
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#91 Post by cdeeks » Jun 26 2011

HI i am having trouble using this when i open the DEFAULT.UNI file with this utility and change the values in the boxes say for example i will change the cargo cap of the sacrimento TRP ship or the name or sumthing then i save the file and replace it with the origonal then launch the game only to find nothing has being changed atall plz any help on how to get this software to work thnks.:)

domcoppinger
Colonel
Posts: 461
Joined: Jul 21 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:1827 Y:613

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#92 Post by domcoppinger » Dec 13 2011

This probably isn't the place to post this but are there any plans to convert this to SR:CW... Or am I just being absurdly stupid and not realising it already works with it?
Much Thanks

- [On the topic of timelines] "Time isn't made of lines, it is made of circles, that's why clocks are round!" - Unknown-

Number 46-48

Prescot
Lieutenant
Posts: 83
Joined: Jan 09 2011
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#93 Post by Prescot » Jan 30 2012

I can't open this browser anymore, it crash when opening ;/

zatouna
Sergeant
Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 29 2009
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#94 Post by zatouna » Jun 16 2013

This program works with Supreme Ruler Gold 6.7.63 or not

mikah2001
Sergeant
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 17 2009

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT unit file Browser

#95 Post by mikah2001 » Oct 25 2013

Excentric wrote:I found the problem. My game was installed here: "D:\Program Files\Games\Supreme Ruler 2020 Gold" but your (awesome) utility was targeting "D:\Program Files\Supreme Ruler 2020 Gold\...." .

This is an image of the error message: http://i50.tinypic.com/2rhb3fr.jpg

Anyway, I got it to work now by moving my game directory. Time to start editing xD :lol: Thanks mate

i also got this problem too... how can i fix it? i installed my game at D:\ and also i installed the utility and browser at D:\ also where the game is located, but it didn't work....
Attachments
asdfasdfasdf.JPG
asdfasdfasdf.JPG (34.22 KiB) Viewed 2859 times

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2603
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#96 Post by number47 » Oct 25 2013

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Are you serious??? ...SR2020 6.8.1+crack has very little chance of being a non-pirated game :roll: |O |O
Last edited by number47 on Oct 25 2013, edited 1 time in total.
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#97 Post by Balthagor » Oct 25 2013

Suspended pending proof of purchase...
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
jeffb
Warrant Officer
Posts: 34
Joined: Jul 13 2009
Human: Yes
Location: Skem, Outer Pieland or right side of the Pennines, or right side of Pennines, LANCS

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT unit file Browser

#98 Post by jeffb » Mar 02 2014

mikah2001 wrote:
Excentric wrote:I found the problem. My game was installed here: "D:\Program Files\Games\Supreme Ruler 2020 Gold" but your (awesome) utility was targeting "D:\Program Files\Supreme Ruler 2020 Gold\...." .

This is an image of the error message: http://i50.tinypic.com/2rhb3fr.jpg

Anyway, I got it to work now by moving my game directory. Time to start editing xD :lol: Thanks mate

i also got this problem too... how can i fix it? i installed my game at D:\ and also i installed the utility and browser at D:\ also where the game is located, but it didn't work....

Been away from Supreme Ruler for a fair bit, but i'm getting the same notice.

Any help much appreciated.

JeffB
Wigan turnin Blue, My Ass!!!
Wigan RLFC
Ancient & Loyal 1872
Cherry & White Army

Endoric
Corporal
Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 19 2014
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#99 Post by Endoric » Feb 04 2015

I know i just resurrected a 6 year old thread.... But is there anything like this now for SRU?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#100 Post by Balthagor » Feb 04 2015

Have you tried this one? Theoretically it should work, the data structure hasn't changed much for the equipment file. There might be an issue that it expects the file to be in Supreme Ruler 2020/maps/data.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Endoric
Corporal
Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 19 2014
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#101 Post by Endoric » Feb 07 2015

Will try it. Has anyone had it work with SRU?

Billy
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 01 2015
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#102 Post by Billy » Mar 01 2015

Image
Hey, when I use this, it cuts off half of the unit data. Am i doing something wrong?

Aawish
Warrant Officer
Posts: 44
Joined: Mar 09 2016
Human: Yes

Re: DEFAULT.UNIT file Editor/Browser

#103 Post by Aawish » Jun 22 2016

Can we use this utility for SRU too?

Post Reply

Return to “Scenarios, Mods and More - 2020”