Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

What is the world like in 2020? What are the different ways to play? How can I create my own futuristic scenario and country groupings?

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend

Message
Author
User avatar
Ruges
General
Posts: 3407
Joined: Aug 22 2008
Location: Nearby, really I'll see you tonight when your sleeping
Contact:

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1036 Post by Ruges » Nov 02 2013

The first page has all the new units posted.

FrancescoH
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 04 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1037 Post by FrancescoH » Nov 04 2013

Hello! Today I´ve purchased SR2020Gold via Steam. Your mod 5.08 is somehow corrupted as there are no countries available to select and Egypt is the country you start, when pressed start to play. I´m eagerly waiting to play your new mod. What´s wrong??

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2603
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1038 Post by number47 » Nov 04 2013

FrancescoH wrote:Hello! Today I´ve purchased SR2020Gold via Steam. Your mod 5.08 is somehow corrupted as there are no countries available to select and Egypt is the country you start, when pressed start to play. I´m eagerly waiting to play your new mod. What´s wrong??
That mod (delieverd with gold edition of SR2020) is known to be corrupted. Just download the latest version of his mod from the first page of this thread and enjoy. :wink:
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1039 Post by Balthagor » Nov 04 2013

5.08 should have been fixed now :(

We'll look into it, but for now grabbing it manually would solve the problem.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Ruges
General
Posts: 3407
Joined: Aug 22 2008
Location: Nearby, really I'll see you tonight when your sleeping
Contact:

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1040 Post by Ruges » Nov 04 2013

The problem with the steam version is I use a different format then BG does, I started puting all my moded files into a folder that I created called mods. And they where not very familure with it. which has caused them to place it in the wrong location. To solve this problem goto.

Steam/Steamapps/common/supremeruler2020/Custom

In this folder is a folder called MODS Copy this folder and move it one folder up to the Steam/Steamapps/common/supremeruler2020.

Balth if you really dont want the mods folder in the main file an alternative would be to edit the RugesAllSourceLoad.INI to be:

Code: Select all

#include	"RugesRTreaties.CSV",	"Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"		
#include	"WTreaties.CSV",	"INI\"		
#include	"WMVotes.CSV",		"INI\"		
#include	"Training.CSV",		"INI\"		
#include	"spotting.CSV",		"INI\"	
#include	"RugesSpotting.CSV",	"Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
And the Ruges Global Crisis.Scenario to be:

Code: Select all

#ifset 0x01
#include "RugesGlobalCrisis.CVP", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#include "GlobalCrisis.REGIONINCL", "MAPS\"
#endifset

#ifset 0x02
#include "DEFAULT.UNIT", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "RUGES.UNIT", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#include "DEFAULT.PPLX", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "DEFAULT.TTRX", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "RugesTech.TTRX", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#include "DEFAULT.TERX", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "RugesDEFAULT.WMDATA", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#include "DEFAULT.NEWSITEMS", "MAPS\DATA\"
#include "RugesAllSourceLoad.INI", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#endifset

#ifset 0x02
&&MAP
mapfile "GlobalCrisis"
&&END

#include "RugesGlobalCrisis.OOF", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#include "GlobalCrisis.OOB", "MAPS\ORBATS\"
#include "AllLoad.INI", "INI\"
#include "Ruges GC.csv", "Custom\MODS\RugesMod\"
#endifset

FrancescoH
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 04 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1041 Post by FrancescoH » Nov 04 2013

Great! :D Thank you very much for your help! Now it´s working perfectly. I can´t wait to try your new mod :wink:

Just one thing I´ve noticed. There is no icon/picture on some units in tech research/unit building, for example (playing as UK) transport plane 146M and most of the transport ships, the same with French transport ships...

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1042 Post by Balthagor » Nov 04 2013

Yeah, I screwed it up. We'll update the Steam image in the next few days. Root is fine, I just messed up moving it around.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2603
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1043 Post by number47 » Nov 05 2013

Ruges, is the download link on the first page still 4.36 beta (as the line says) or is it 5.08?

Also, in your ruges.unit did you change any of the stats on F-16s or just picnum? I'm asking since you have all F-16's entered twice but with different picnum...it was to cumbersome to check all the other stats (I was lazy :D ).

EDIT: If I bothered to read the intro a little bit better, I would have understand that 5.08 is only available on Steam, not here |O |O |O :oops:
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2603
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1044 Post by number47 » Nov 06 2013

Been meaning to ask, how come the steam has your latest version of the mod and BGforums has not?
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

User avatar
Ruges
General
Posts: 3407
Joined: Aug 22 2008
Location: Nearby, really I'll see you tonight when your sleeping
Contact:

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1045 Post by Ruges » Nov 06 2013

You can take your pick on the reasons it is only avail on steam right now:

1: ........Well I was going to make a list on my I am not posting it here, but I gota go play some COD right now.

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2603
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1046 Post by number47 » Nov 07 2013

Cute... :P
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20660
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1047 Post by Balthagor » Nov 07 2013

We did a steam update of a few items including Ruges mod's latest version that he sent us. I will be working on packaging the same stuff for everyone else. It includes all the Cold War meshes "pushed back" for SR2020 users. Might be a few days for me to get it ready. We were doing Steam maintenance so it got done at the same time.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2603
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1048 Post by number47 » Nov 07 2013

Balthagor wrote:It includes all the Cold War meshes "pushed back" for SR2020 users.
I did this by myself :lol: :lol: :lol:
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

nick-bang
Colonel
Posts: 344
Joined: Sep 07 2010
Human: Yes
Location: A dark and ominous room - only illuminated by the eerie light of a computerscreen

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1049 Post by nick-bang » Dec 08 2013

Hmmm... sooo IF I dont own the steam version, is there a way I can update the mod to the current one anyway.

I have bought a bunch of copies including Steam, Gamersgate and physical. But the one on my portable is the physical, so I cant really use the Steam option ... or what ?

User avatar
Ruges
General
Posts: 3407
Joined: Aug 22 2008
Location: Nearby, really I'll see you tonight when your sleeping
Contact:

Re: Ruges GC Mod (5.08(11-2-13))

#1050 Post by Ruges » Dec 08 2013

nick-bang wrote:Hmmm... sooo IF I dont own the steam version, is there a way I can update the mod to the current one anyway.

I have bought a bunch of copies including Steam, Gamersgate and physical. But the one on my portable is the physical, so I cant really use the Steam option ... or what ?
Not currently no.

Post Reply

Return to “Scenarios, Mods and More - 2020”