Computer made peace (?)

With more regions available at once, who will you trade with? Who will you ignore? Will you trade for products, technologies, military designs or treaties? How much will you trade with your future enemies?

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor

Post Reply
Message
Author
zhshs7
Warrant Officer
Posts: 29
Joined: Aug 29 2007
Location: Athens

Computer made peace (?)

#1 Post by zhshs7 » May 18 2013

Hey, sorry if it's been posted before but I couldn't find it anywhere.
Can the foreign affairs minister ask for peace on his own? I was fighting Turkey as Greece when I got an e-mail saying that they have accepted my proposal for peace, I hadn't offered one though.

Anyways, since I got no casus belli vs Turkey now is there a cheat where I can set them to war with me? I googled some cheats but the closest thing I got is the cheat that makes a random country go to war with me...

Thanks a lot :-)

User avatar
Legend
General
Posts: 2531
Joined: Sep 08 2002
Human: Yes
Location: Ancaster, Ontario - BattleGoat Studios
Contact:

Re: Computer made peace (?)

#2 Post by Legend » May 23 2013

I think we've left this decision for you as the player to make. Were you using any cheats and CTRL+H switching regions (was this an option in SR2020? If you were switching regions then the offer might have been accepted? Not sure... And, if CTRL+H works with cheats... you could enable cheats, switch to Turkey - declare war... and then switch back to Greece.

notus
Lieutenant
Posts: 90
Joined: Dec 07 2012
Human: Yes

Re: Computer made peace (?)

#3 Post by notus » May 26 2013

Legend wrote:Were you using any cheats and CTRL+H switching regions (was this an option in SR2020? If you were switching regions then the offer might have been accepted? Not sure... And, if CTRL+H works with cheats... you could enable cheats, switch to Turkey - declare war... and then switch back to Greece.
It is [_]OT but i am intrigued can you switch between nations?

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3301
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: Computer made peace (?)

#4 Post by Fistalis » Sep 24 2013

notus wrote:
Legend wrote:Were you using any cheats and CTRL+H switching regions (was this an option in SR2020? If you were switching regions then the offer might have been accepted? Not sure... And, if CTRL+H works with cheats... you could enable cheats, switch to Turkey - declare war... and then switch back to Greece.
It is [_]OT but i am intrigued can you switch between nations?
No, in both 2020 and CW this option is removed in the player client. If by some magic miracle you had access to the dev build then yes. (which is likely why legend is unsure if you can)

You can do it by running it as multiplayer and switching nations between saves but ya.
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Post Reply

Return to “Diplomacy - 2020”